Tag Archives: Mark Lawson

On July 28, 2017.

On July 28, 2017, “Sonovox Records” label released “Everything Now”, the fifth  Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded September 2016 – April 2017, at “Boombox” in New Orleans, “Sonovox” in Montreal and “Gang” in Paris, and was produced by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury  , Jeremy Gara, Thomas Bangalter, Steve Mackey, Markus Dravs, Geoff Barrow and Eric Heigle.


  • Win Butler– vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, string arrangements
  • Régine Chassagne– vocals, piano, keyboards, keytar, string arrangements
  • Richard Reed Parry– electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • William Butler– keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Tim Kingsbury– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Jeremy Gara– drums, string arrangements
  • Owen Pallett– string arrangements, piano, strings
  • Sarah Neufeld– string arrangements, strings
  • Daniel Lanois– pedal steel
  • Thomas Bangalter – synthesizer, programming
  • Geoff Barrow – synthesizer
  • Mark Lawson – MPC
  • Stuart Bogie– saxophone, flute
  • Matt Bauder, Charlie Gabriel– saxophone
  • Patrick Bebey – pygmy flute
  • Willonson Duprate, Jean “Diol Kidi” Edmond – congas
  • Korey Richey – drum machine
  • Rebecca Crenshaw, Helen Gillet – strings
  • Harmonistic Praise Crusade Choir
  • Akia Nevills, Kayla Jasmine – choir vocals, Tracci Lee, Jelly Joseph – choir vocals
  • Eric Heigle – recording
  • Mark Lawson, Iain Berryman, Korey Richey, Florian Lagatta – additional recording
  • Craig Silvey– mixing
  • Max Prior – mixing assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • JR– artwork
  • Marc Azoulay, Camille Pajot, Guillaume Cagniard – artwork assistance
  • Ping Pong Ping – album graphic design
  • Anton Corbijn– band portrait

Track listing:

All tracks by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara.

  1. Everything_Now (Continued)
  2. Everything Now – contains elements from “The Coffee Cola Song” written by Francis Bebey
  3. Signs of Life
  4. Creature Comfort
  5. Peter Pan
  6. Chemistry
  7. Infinite Content
  8. Infinite Content
  9. Electric Blue
  10. Good God Damn
  11. Put Your Money on Me
  12. We Don’t Deserve Love
  13. Everything Now (Continued)

On March 31, 2014.

On March 31, 2014, “Arts & Crafts” label released “Hot Dreams”, the fifth Timber Timbre studio album. It was recorded 2013-2014, and was produced by Taylor Kirk and Simon Trottier.


  • Taylor Kirk – drums, farfisa organ, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, layout, mellotron, novachord, hammond organ, percussion, piano, theremin, vocals
  • Simon Trottier – acoustic guitar, baritone guitar, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, marxophone, mellotron, percussion, tubular bells, vocals, engineer
  • Mathieu Charbonneau – farfisa organ, harpsichord, mellotron, novachord, piano, vox continental, wurlitzer
  • Olivier Farfield – drums, fender rhodes, electric guitar, hammond organ, synthesizer, tape machine, engineer
  • Colin Stetson– baritone sax, bass sax, c-melody sax
  • Mika Posen – strings, vocals
  • Simone Schmidt – vocals
  • Mark Lawson – synthesizer drums, mixing
  • Romy Lightman – vocals

Track listing:

  1. Beat the Drum Slowly
  2. Hot Dreams
  3. Curtains!?
  4. Bring Me Simple Men
  5. Resurrection Drive, Part II
  6. Grand Canyon
  7. This Low Commotion
  8. The New Tomorrow
  9. Run From Me
  10. The Three Sisters