Tag Archives: Orpheus

On July 17, 2012.

On July 17, 2012, “Chop Shop” label released the debut, self-titled Milo Greene studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by The Cymbalhands and Ryan Hadlock.


  • Robbie Arnett–vocals, various instruments
  • Marlana Sheetz–vocals, various instruments
  • Graham Fink–vocals, various instruments
  • Curtis Marrero–percussion
  • Andrew Heringer-vocals, guitar

Track listing:

  1. What’s the Matter
  2. Orpheus
  3. Don’t You Give Up On Me
  4. Perfectly Aligned
  5. Silent Way
  6. 1957
  7. Wooden Antlers
  8. Take a Step
  9. Moddison
  10. Cutty Love
  11. Son My Son
  12. Polaroid
  13. Autumn Tree

On November 7, 1987.


On November 7, 1987, “Virgin” label released “Secrets of the Beehive”, the fourth David Sylvian solo album. It was recorded in 1987, at “London and Bath” in England;” Chateau Miraval” in France and “Wisseloord Studios” in Netherlands, and was produced by Steve Nye.


  • David Sylvian– vocals, piano, acoustic guitar, organ, synths, tapes, treated piano
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto– string arrangement, organ, synths, piano, treated piano, woodwind arrangement, brass arrangement
  • Steve Jansen– drums
  • David Torn- electric guitar, guitar loop
  • Danny Thompson- double bass
  • Danny Cummings- percussion
  • Phil Palmer- slide guitar, acoustic guitars
  • Mark Isham- flugelhorn, trumpet
  • Brian Gascoigne – orchestral arrangement, string arrangement
  • Ann O’Dell – string arrangement
  • Vaughan Oliver(23 Envelope) – design, typography
  • Nigel Grierson (23 Envelope) – still life photography
  • Yuka Fujii – portrait photography

Track listing:

All compositions by David Sylvian.

  1. September
  2. The Boy With the Gun
  3. Maria
  4. Orpheus
  5. The Devil’s Own
  6. When Poets Dreamed of Angels
  7. Mother and Child
  8. Let the Happiness In
  9. Waterfront