Sara Bareilles: Amidst the Chaos

On April 5, 2019, “Epic” label released “Amidst the Chaos” the sixth Sara Bareilles studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “The Village” in Los Angeles, “Sound City Studios” in Van Nuys, CA, and was produced by T Bone Burnett. Track “Saint Honesty” earned Bareilles a “Grammy Award” for “Best American Roots Performance” at the 2020 ceremony.


  • Sara Bareilles – vocals, piano, electric guitar, programming
  • Marc Ribot – guitar, ukulele
  • Blake Mills – guitar, mandolin, 6-string bass
  • Joseph Ryan – guitar, vocal harmonies
  • T Bone Burnett – guitar
  • Patrick Warren – keyboards, string arrangements
  • Keefus Ciancia – keyboards
  • Philip Khronengold – piano
  • Dennis Crouch – acoustic and electric bass
  • Zachary Dawes – electric bass, 6-string bass
  • Jim Keltner – drums, percussion
  • Jay Bellerose – drums, percussion
  • Mike Piersante – percussion
  • John Legend – vocals
  • Emily King – vocal harmonies
  • Gabriel Johnson – trumpet
  • Billy Centenaro, Karl Wingate, Joseph Lorge – second engineer
  • Jason Wormer – editing
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering
  • Pete Giberga – executive producer
  • Ivy Skoff – contractor, production coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Sara Bareilles, except where noted.

  1. Fire
  2. No Such Thing – Sara Bareilles, Justin Tranter
  3. Amor
  4. If I Can’t Have You – Sara Bareilles, Emily King, Aaron Sterling
  5. Eyes on You
  6. Miss Simone – Sara Bareilles, Lori McKenna
  7. Wicked Love
  8. Orpheus
  9. Poetry by Dead Man – Sara Bareilles, Justin Tranter
  10. Someone Who Loves Me
  11. Saint Honesty – Sara Bareilles, Lori McKenna
  12. A Safe Place to Land – Sara Bareilles, Lori McKenna

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.