Tag Archives: Philip Donnelly

In May 1973.

In May 1973, “CBS” label released “Grinding Stone”, the only Gary Moore Band (The) album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Martin Birch.


  • Gary Moore – vocals, lead guitar
  • John Curtis – bass guitar
  • Pearse Kelly – drums, percussion
  • Philip Donnelly – rhythm guitar
  • Jan Schelhaas – keyboards
  • Frank Boylan – bass guitar
  • Martin Birch – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Moore.

  1. Grinding Stone
  2. Time to Heal
  3. Sail Across the Mountain
  4. The Energy Dance
  5. Spirit
  6. Boogie My Way Back Home

In May 1976.

In May 1976, “Epic” label released “Slow Down World”, the thirteenth Donovan studio album. It was recorded August 1975-March 1976, at “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Donovan Leitch.


  • Donovan – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Philip Donnelly – guitar
  • David Hungate,Klaus Voormann, Leland Sklar, Wilton Felder – bass
  • David Foster- keyboards
  • Jay Graydon- synthesizer
  • Jim Keltner- drums
  • Bobbye Hall,Emil Richards – percussion
  • Tom Scott- saxophone
  • Chuck Findley- trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Lew McCreary – trombone
  • Douglas Davis – cello
  • Al DeLory, B.J. Cook, Donny Gerrard, Ed Whitting, Jeanette Clinger, Jennifer Hicklin, John Merlino, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Ron Hicklin, Stacy Jo Clinger, Susie Ives – background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Donovan Leitch, except where noted.

  1. Dark-Eyed Blue Jean Angel
  2. Cryin’ Shame
  3. The Mountain – Derroll Adams
  4. Children of the World
  5. My Love Is True (Love Song) – Derroll Adams
  6. A Well Known Has-Been
  7. Black Widow
  8. Slow Down World
  9. Liberation Rag