Tag Archives: Inside Out

On March 3, 2008.

On March 3, 2008, “Inside Out” label released “Not as Good as the Book”, the fourth  Tangent studio album. It was recorded January 2006 – November 2007, and was produced by Andy Tillison.


  • Andy Tillison– vocals, organ, piano, Moog synthesizer, guitars
  • Guy Manning– vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin, bouzouki
  • Jonas Reingold– bass guitar
  • Jaime Salazar– drums
  • Theo Travis– saxophone, flute
  • Jakko Jakszyk– vocals, guitars
  • Julie King– vocals
  • Unknown Frenchman – violin
  • Antoine Ettori – cover artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Tillison.

A Crisis in Mid-Life

  1. A Crisis in Mid-Life
  2. Lost in London 25 Years Later
  3. The Ethernet
  4. Celebrity Purée
  5. Not as Good as the Book
  6. A Sale of Two Souls
  7. Bat Out of Basildon

Throwing Metal at the Sky

  1. Part One – Four Egos One War

I. Ours

II. Theirs (incl. Ours Reprise)

III. His

IV. Mine

  1. Part Two – The Full Gamut

I. The D599

II. Gothenburg

III. Last Tango

IV. Studio Tan

V. Not a Drill

VI. Southend on Sea

VII. The A1 North of Paris

VIII. Four Last Days

IX. The D599 & The A61




On May 20, 2013.

On May 20, 2013, “Inside Out” label released “Dimensionaut”, the debut Sound of Contact album. It was recorded 2010–2012, at “Greenhouse Studios” in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, and was produced by Simon Collins and Dave Kerzner.


  • Simon Collins– lead vocals, drums, percussion
  • Matt Dorsey – backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitars
  • Dave Kerzner– backing vocals, keyboards, acoustic guitar
  • Kelly Nordstrom – electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitars
  • Hannah Stobart– vocals
  • Wells Cunningham – cello
  • Chris “Hollywood” Holmes – recording engineer
  • Nick Davis – mixing
  • Gavin Lurssen, Reuben Cohen – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Sound of Contact – Simon Collins, Dave Kerzner
  2. Cosmic Distance Ladder – Simon Collins, Matt Dorsey, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom
  3. Pale Blue Dot – Simon Collins, Matt Dorsey, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom
  4. I Am (Dimensionaut) – Simon Collins, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom
  5. Not Coming Down – Simon Collins, Dave Kerzner, Gene Barnett Siegel
  6. Remote View – Simon Collins, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom
  7. Beyond Illumination – Simon Collins, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom, Hannah Stobart
  8. Only Breathing Out – Simon Collins, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom
  9. Realm of In-Organic Beings – Simon Collins, Dave Kerzner
  10. Closer To You – Simon Collins, Matt Dorsey, Dave Kerzner
  11. Omega Point – Simon Collins, Matt Dorsey, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom
  12. Möbius Slip – Simon Collins, Matt Dorsey, Dave Kerzner, Kelly Nordstrom
  • Part One:  In The Difference Engine
  • Part Two:  Perihelion Continuum
  • Part Three:  Salvation Found
  • Part Four:  All Worlds All Times


In October 1973.

In October 1973, “Island” label released “Inside Out”, the seventh John Martyn album. It was recorded in July 1973, at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by John Martyn.


  • John Martyn – vocals, guitar
  • Danny Thompson- bass, double bass
  • Chris Stewart – bass
  • Steve Winwood- bass, keyboards
  • Chris Wood- flute, horns
  • Remi Kabaka- percussion
  • Keshav Sathe – tabla
  • Bobby Keyes– saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn, except where noted.

  1. Fine Lines
  2. Eibhli Ghail Chiuin Ni Chearbhail – traditional, arranged by John Martyn
  3. Ain’t No Saint
  4. Outside In
  5. The Glory of Love (Billy Hill)
  6. Look In
  7. Beverley
  8. Make No Mistake
  9. Ways To Cry
  10. So Much in Love With You


On August 5, 2014.

On August 5, 2014, “Loma Vista” label released “They Want My Soul”, the eighth Spoon studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Joe Chiccarelli, Dave Fridmann, Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Rob Pope, Alex Fischel and Eric Harvey.


  • Britt Daniel- vocals, guitar, keyboard
  • Jim Eno- drums, percussion
  • Rob Pope- bass, guitar, keyboard
  • Alex Fischel – guitar, keyboard
  • Eric Harvey – guitar, keyboard
  • Dave Fridmann– mixing, engineering
  • Joe Chiccarelli– engineering
  • Mike McCarthy– mixing
  • Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Brad Bell, Matt Gerhard, Graham Hope – engineering
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Janet Weiss– song sequencing
  • Matthew Jacobson – art direction, design
  • Britt Daniel – art direction, design
  • Eric Harvey – design assistance
  • Andy Gregg – symbolization
  • Julian Baker – scribe
  • Todd Baxter – photography

Track listing:

  1. Rent I Pay – Britt Daniel
  2. Inside Out – Britt Daniel
  3. Rainy Taxi – Britt Daniel
  4. Do You – Britt Daniel
  5. Knock Knock Knock – Britt Daniel
  6. Outlier – Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Eric Harvey
  7. They Want My Soul – Britt Daniel
  8. I Just Don’t Understand – Marijohn Wilkin, Kent Westberry
  9. Let Me Be Mine – Britt Daniel
  10. New York Kiss – Britt Daniel, Dan Wilson


On January 22, 2016.


On January 22, 2016, “inside Out” label released “Do Nothing till You Hear from Me”, the debut Mute Gods studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Roger King.


  • Nick Beggs- lead vocals, bass guitars, Chapman Stick, guitars,  keyboards, programming , executive production
  • Roger King – guitars, keyboards, programming, backing vocals, mixing
  • Marco Minnemann- drums, additional percussion, guitars, piano
  • Glenn Kelly – recording of ethnic voices
  • Adel Ekladios – Arabic voice
  • Kevin Tang – Mandarin voice
  • Ricky Wilde- backing vocals, keyboards, programming, guitars
  • Frank van Bogaert – backing vocals, piano, keyboards, Hammond organ, mixing
  • Gary O’Toole – drums
  • Nick D’Virgilio- drums, guitars, keyboards
  • Rob Reed – guitars, keyboards
  • Adam Holzman- keyboards, programming
  • Lula Beggs – vocals, FX

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Beggs, except where noted

  1. Do Nothing Till You hear From Me
  2. Praying to a Mute God
  3. Night School for Idiots
  4. Feed the Troll
  5. Your Dark Ideals
  6. Last Man on Earth – Nick Beggs, Ricky Wilde
  7. In the Cross-Hairs – Nick Beggs, Roger King
  8. Strange Relationship
  9. Swimming Horses – Nick Beggs, Nick D’Virgillio, Rob Reed
  10. Mavro Capelo
  11. Father Daughter – Nick Beggs, Ricky Wilde, Lula Beggs