Tag Archives: Neal Preston

On May 28, 1977.

On May 28, 1977, “A&M” label released “I’m in You”, the fifth Peter Frampton album. It was recorded November 197 – April 1977, at “Electric Lady Studios” in Greenwich Village, in New York, “The Record Plant” and “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Frampton, Chris Kimsey, Bob Mayo and Frankie D’Augusta. The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Peter Frampton– acoustic, electric and slide guitar, bass guitar, piano, organ, Moog synthesizer, minimoog, ARP String Synthesizer, ARP Axxe, clavinet, harmonica, drums, percussion, vocals, talk box, engineer, mixing
  • Bob Mayo– organ, Hammond B-3, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, ARP String Synthesizer, ARP Axxe, clavinet, melodica, electric piano, piano, Fender Rhodes, accordion, electric and acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Stanley Sheldon– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • John Siomos– drums, percussion, tambourine
  • Richie Hayward– drums, percussion, congas
  • Stevie Wonder– harmonica
  • Mick Jagger– backing vocals
  • Mike Finnigan– backing vocals
  • Ringo Starr– drums, percussion
  • Chris Kimsey, Bob Mayo, Frankie D’Augusta – engineer, mixing
  • George Marino, Doug Sax, Arnie Acosta – mastering
  • Vartan, Roland Young, Ryan Rogers – art direction
  • Neal Preston, Irving Penn – photography
  • Beth Stempel, Bill Levenson – supervisor, coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton; except where noted:

  1. I’m in You
  2. (Putting My) Heart on the Line
  3. Thomas (Don’t You Know How I Feel)
  4. Won’t You Be My Friend
  5. You Don’t Have to Worry
  6. Tried to Love
  7. Rocky’s Hot Club
  8. (I’m a) Road Runner – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland, Jr.
  9. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours) – Lee Garrett, Lula Mae Hardaway, Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright

In February 1972.


In February 1972, “Island” label released “Oh How We Danced”, the debut Jim Capaldi solo studio album. It was recorded in December 1971, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studios”, and was produced by Jim Capaldi and Chris Blackwell.


  • Jim Capaldi – lead vocals, piano, acoustic guitar, Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section
  • David Hood– bass
  • Roger Hawkins– drums
  • Barry Beckett- piano, organ
  • Jimmy Johnson- electric guitar
  • Paul Kossoff- electric guitar
  • Dave Mason- harmonica, electric guitar
  • Steve Winwood- organ, backing vocal, guitar
  • Chris Wood- flute, electric saxophone
  • Ric Grech- bass
  • Jim Gordon- drums
  • Rebop Kwaku Baah- percussion, congas
  • Trevor Burton- bass
  • Mike Kellie- drums
  • Bob Griffin – piano
  • Sunny Leslie- backing vocal
  • Brian Humphries, Jerry Masters – engineer
  • Neal Preston – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Capaldi, except where noted.

  1. Eve
  2. Big Thirst – Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason
  3. Love is All You Can Try
  4. Last Day of Dawn
  5. Don’t be a Hero
  6. Open Your Heart
  7. How Much Can a Man Really Take?
  8. Anniversary Song – Saul Chaplin, Al Jolson

On February 25, 1973.


On February 25, 1973, “Warner Bros” released “Billion Dollar Babies”, the sixth Alice Cooper studio album. It was recorded August 1972 – January 1973, at “The Galecie Estate” in Greenwich, “The Record Plant” in New York and “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Bob Ezrin. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIAA”.


  • Alice Cooper– vocals, harmonica
  • Glen Buxton– guitar
  • Michael Bruce– rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dennis Dunaway– bass, backing vocals
  • Neal Smith– drums, backing vocals
  • Donovan– vocals
  • Steve “The Deacon” Hunter– guitar and pedal steel
  • Mick Mashbir– guitar
  • Dick Wagner– guitar
  • Bob Dolin – keyboards
  • David Libert– backing vocals
  • Bob Ezrin– keyboards
  • Pacific Eye & Ear – design
  • A.R.- design, concept
  • Greg Allen – art direction, design
  • Hugh Brown – art direction
  • David P. Bailey –photography, cover photo
  • Neal Preston – photography
  • Lynn Goldsmith– photography

Track listing:

  1. Hello Hooray – Rolf Kempf
  2. Raped and Freezin’ – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce
  3. Elected – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neil Smith, Glen Buxton
  4. Billion Dollar Babies – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce, Reggie Vinson
  5. Unfinished Sweet – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce, Neil Smith
  6. No More Mr. Nice Guy – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce
  7. Generation Landslide – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neil Smith
  8. Sick Things – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce, Bob Ezrin
  9. Marv Ann – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce
  10. Love the Dead – Alice Cooper, Bob Ezrin