Tag Archives: Trevor Burton

In February 1970.

In February 1970, “Regal Zonophone” label released “Shazam”, the second Move studio album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Advision Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Wood, Carl Wayne, Rick Price and Gerald Chevin.


  1. Roy Wood- lead vocals, guitars; keyboards.
  2. Bev Bevan- drums, percussion.
  3. Carl Wayne- lead vocals; guitars.
  4. Rick Price- vocals, bass.
  5. Trevor Burton, Tony Visconti- bass

Track listing:

  1. Hello Susie – Roy Wood
  2. Beautiful Daughter – Roy Wood
  3. Cherry Blossom Clinic Revisited – Roy Wood
  4. Fields of People – Wyatt Day, Jon Pierson
  5. Don’t Make My Baby Blue – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  6. The Last Thing on My Mind – Tom Paxton

In March 1968.


In March 1968, “Regal Zonophone” label released the debut, self-titled Move album. It was recorded in 1967, at “Advision Studios”; “De Lane Lea Studios”; “Olympic Studios” and “Maximum Studios” in London, and was produced by Denny Cordell.


  • Carl Wayne– lead and backing vocals
  • Roy Wood– guitars, backing and lead vocals
  • Trevor Burton– guitars, backing and lead vocals
  • Ace Kefford– bass, backing and lead vocals
  • Bev Bevan– drums, percussion, backing and lead vocals
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, harpsichord
  • Tony Visconti– string, brass and woodwind arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Wood, except where noted.

  1. Yellow Rainbow
  2. Kilroy Was Here
  3. (Here We Go Round) The Lemon Tree
  4. Weekend” (Bill Post, Doree Post)
  5. Walk Upon the Water
  6. Flowers in the Rain
  7. Hey Grandma – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  8. Useless Information
  9. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart – James F. Hanley
  10. The Girl Outside
  11. Fire Brigade
  12. Mist on a Monday Morning
  13. Cherry Blossom Clinic


In February 1972.


In February 1972, “Island” label released “Oh How We Danced”, the debut Jim Capaldi solo studio album. It was recorded in December 1971, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studios”, and was produced by Jim Capaldi and Chris Blackwell.


  • Jim Capaldi – lead vocals, piano, acoustic guitar, Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section
  • David Hood– bass
  • Roger Hawkins– drums
  • Barry Beckett- piano, organ
  • Jimmy Johnson- electric guitar
  • Paul Kossoff- electric guitar
  • Dave Mason- harmonica, electric guitar
  • Steve Winwood- organ, backing vocal, guitar
  • Chris Wood- flute, electric saxophone
  • Ric Grech- bass
  • Jim Gordon- drums
  • Rebop Kwaku Baah- percussion, congas
  • Trevor Burton- bass
  • Mike Kellie- drums
  • Bob Griffin – piano
  • Sunny Leslie- backing vocal
  • Brian Humphries, Jerry Masters – engineer
  • Neal Preston – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Capaldi, except where noted.

  1. Eve
  2. Big Thirst – Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason
  3. Love is All You Can Try
  4. Last Day of Dawn
  5. Don’t be a Hero
  6. Open Your Heart
  7. How Much Can a Man Really Take?
  8. Anniversary Song – Saul Chaplin, Al Jolson

On December 1, 1967.

Axis Bold as Love

On December 1, 1967, “Track Records” label released “Axis: Bold as Love”, the second Jimi Hendrix Experience album. “Axis: Bold as Love” was recorded from May to October 1967, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Chas Chandler. Just before the album was finished, Hendrix left the master tapes in a taxi and as they were never found thus the A-side had to be mixed again.


  • Jimi Hendrix– vocals, electric guitar, piano, recorder
  • Mitch Mitchell– drums, glockenspiel, backing vocals
  • Noel Redding– backing vocals, bass guitar, foot stamping, lead vocals
  • Gary Leeds– foot stamping
  • Graham Nash– foot stamping
  • Trevor Burton– backing vocals
  • Roy Wood– backing vocals
  • Chas Chandler– producer, foot stamping
  • David King, Roger Law – cover design, painted head
  • Donald Silverstein – photography(UK inner portrait)

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimi Hendrix, except where noted.

  1. EXP
  2. Up From the Skies
  3. Spanish Castle Magic
  4. Wait Until Tomorrow
  5. Ain’t No Telling
  6. Little Wing
  7. If 6 Was 9
  8. You Got me Floating
  9. Castles Made of Sand
  10. She’s So Fine – Noel Redding
  11. One Rainy Wish
  12. Little Miss Lover
  13. Bold as Love