On July 11, 1975.


On July 11, 1975, “Reprise” label released the self-titled, tenth Fleetwood Mac album. It was recorded January–February 1975, at “Sound City Studios” in Van Nuys, California, and was produced by Fleetwood Mac and Keith Olsen. It was band’s first album to feature Lindsey Buckingham as guitarist and Stevie Nicks as vocalist. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 182 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album was certified 5 x Platinum in the US by the “RIAA”.


  • Lindsey Buckingham– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, resonator guitars
  • Stevie Nicks– vocals
  • Christine McVie– vocals, keyboards, synthesizer
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Waddy– rhythm guitar
  • Keith Olsen – engineer
  • David Devore – 2nd engineer
  • Herbert W. Worthington II – photography

Track listing:

  1. Monday Morning – Lindsey Buckingham
  2. Warm Ways – Christine McVie
  3. Blue Letter –  Michael Curtis, Richard Curtis
  4. Rhiannon – Stevie Nicks
  5. Over My Head – Christine McVie
  6. Crystal – Stevie Nicks
  7. Say You Love Me – Christine McVie
  8. Landslide – Stevie Nicks
  9. World Turning – Lindsey Buckingham, Christine McVie
  10. Sugar Daddy – Christine McVie
  11. I’m So Afraid – Lindsey Buckingham


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.