Tag Archives: Mel Galley

In November 1970.

In November 1970, “Threshold” label released “Medusa”, the second Trapeze studio album. It was recorded in 1970 at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by John Lodge.


  • Mel Galley– guitar, vocals
  • Glenn Hughes– bass, piano, vocals
  • Dave Holland– drums
  • Roger Quested – engineering
  • Pat Travers– illustration
  • David Rohl– photography

Track listing:

  1. Black Cloud – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  2. Jury – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  3. Your Love Is Alright – Mel Galley, Glenn Hughes, Dave Holland
  4. Touch My Life – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  5. Seafull – Glenn Hughes
  6. Makes You Wanna Cry – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  7. Medusa – Glenn Hughes

In January 1984.


In January 1984, “Geffen” label released “Slide It In”, the sixth Whitesnake studio album. It was recorded in 1983, at “Musicland Studios” in Munich, Germany, and was produced by Martin Birch. The album was certified double Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • David Coverdale– lead vocals
  • Mel Galley– guitars, backing vocals
  • Micky Moody– guitars
  • Colin Hodgkinson– bass
  • Jon Lord– keyboards
  • Cozy Powell– drums
  • Martin Birch- engineer, original mixing
  • Keith Olsen- remixing
  • Greg Fulginiti- mastering
  • John Kalodner- A&R

Track listing:

  1. Gambler – David Coverdale, Mel Galley
  2. Slide It In – David Coverdale
  3. Standing in the Shadow – David Coverdale
  4. Give Me More Time – David Coverdale, Mel Galley
  5. Love Ain’t No Stranger – David Coverdale, Mel Galley
  6. Slow an’ Easy – David Coverdale, Micky Moody
  7. Spit It Out – David Coverdale, Mel Galley
  8. All or Nothing – David Coverdale, Mel Galley
  9. Hungry for Love – David Coverdale
  10. Guilty of Love – David Coverdale