Tag Archives: Love Song

On december 15, 1991.

On December 15, 1991, “EMI – Odeon” label released “V”, the fifth Legião Urbana studio album. It was recorded October – December 1991, at “Estúdio Mega”, in Rio De Janeiro, and was produced by Mayrton Bahia. The album was certified Platinum in Brazil by “Pro-Musica Brazil”.


  • Renato Russo — vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Dado Villa-Lobos — lead guitar
  • Marcelo Bonfá — drums, percussion
  • Bruno Araújo — bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Dado Villa-Lobos, Renato Russo, and Marcelo Bonfá except where noted.

  1. Love Song (contains a section of “Cantiga de Amor”, by Nuno Fernandes Torneol)
  2. Metal Contra as Nuvens
  3. A Ordem dos Templários
  4. A Montanha Mágica
  5. O Teatro dos Vampiros
  6. Sernissima
  7. Vento no Litoral
  8. O Mundo Anda Tão Complicado
  9. L’Âge d’Or
  10. Come Share My Life – traditional

On September 19, 2006.

On September 19, 2006, “Smog Veil” label released “Why I Hate Women”, the thirteenth Pere Ubu album. It was recorded in 2006 and was produced by David Thomas.


  • David Thomas- vocals
  • Keith Moliné- guitar, bass, backing vocals
  • Robert Wheeler – EML synthesizer, theremin
  • Michele Temple – lead vocals, bass
  • Steve Mehlman – drums, clave
  • Rodolphe Burger – stylophone
  • Robert Kidney – lead guitar
  • Jack Kidney – harp, tenor saxophone
  • Andy Diagram- trumpet

Track listing:

  1. Two Girls (One Bar)
  2. Babylonian Warehouses
  3. Blue Velvet
  4. Caroleen
  5. Flames Over Nebraska
  6. Love Song
  7. Mona
  8. My Boyfriend’s Back
  9. Stolen Cadillac
  10. Synth Farm
  11. Texas Overture

On October 30, 1970.

On October 30, 1970, “DJM” label released “Tumbleweed Connection”, the third Elton John studio album. It was recorded March 1970, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Gus Dudgeon.


  • Elton John – lead and backing vocals, piano, Hammond organ
  • Madeline Bell, Tony Burrows, Kay Garner, Tony Hazzard, Tammi Hunt, Dusty Springfield, Heather Wheatman, Yvonne Wheatman – backing vocals
  • Paul Buckmaster– arrangement, conductor, orchestration
  • Brian Dee– Hammond organ
  • Ian Duck – harmonica
  • Lesley Duncan– backing vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Mike Egan – acoustic guitar
  • Herbie Flowers, Dave Glover, Chris Laurence – bass guitar
  • Gordon Huntley – steel guitar
  • Karl Jenkins– oboe
  • Robin Jones – congas, tambourine
  • Skaila Kanga– harp
  • Barry Morgan– drums
  • Dee Murray– backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Nigel Olsson– backing vocals, drums
  • Roger Pope – drums, percussion
  • Caleb Quaye– lead guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • Les Thatcher – acoustic guitar, twelve-string acoustic guitar
  • Johnny Van Derek – violin
  • Robin Geoffrey Cable – engineer
  • Gus Skinas – editing
  • David Larkham – art direction, design, cover design, artwork, photography
  • Barry Wentzell, Ian Digby-Ovens – photography
  • John Tobler– liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Elton John and Bernie Taupin, except where noted.

  1. Ballad of a Well-Known Gun
  2. Come Down in Time
  3. Country Comfort
  4. Son of Your Father
  5. My Father’s Gun
  6. Where to Now St. Peter?
  7. Love Song – Lesley Duncan
  8. Amoreena
  9. Talking Old Soldiers
  10. Burn Down the Mission


In August 1981.

In August 1981, “Virgin” label released “Sons and Fascination/Sister Feelings Call”, the fourth Simple Minds album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Steve Hillage. “Sons and Fascination”  and “Sister Feelings Call” were two separate albums, assembled from the same sessions and released at the same time and, in some instances, sold as a double-LP set.


  • Jim Kerr– vocals
  • Charlie Burchill– guitars
  • Mick MacNeil– keyboards
  • Derek Forbes– basses
  • Brian McGee– drums
  • Ken Lockie
  • Jaqui

Track listing:

Sons and Fascination

All lyrics by Jim Kerr, all music by Jim Kerr, Charlie Burchill, Mick MacNeil, Derek Forbes and Brian McGee.

  1. In Trance as Mission
  2. Sweat in Bullet
  3. 70 Cities as Love Brings the Fall
  4. Boys From Brazil
  5. Love Song
  6. This Earth That You Walk Upon
  7. Sons and Fascination
  8. Seeing out the Angel

Sister Feelings Call

All lyrics by Jim Kerr, all music by Jim Kerr, Charlie Burchill, Mick MacNeil, Derek Forbes and Brian McGee.

  1. Theme for Great Cities
  2. The American
  3. 20th Century Promised Land
  4. Wonderful in Young Life
  5. League of Nations
  6. Careful in Career
  7. Sound in 70 Cities” (Dub mix of “70 Cities as Love Brings the Fall”)

In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Edsel Records” label released “Sing Children Sing”, the debut Lesley Duncan album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Jimmy Horowitz.


  • Lesley Duncan – vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • Jimmy Horowitz – organ, piano, celeste, keyboards
  • Toni Campo – bass
  • Terry Cox– drums
  • Elton John– piano
  • Tristan Fry– percussion
  • Joe Moretti – guitar
  • Chris Spedding– guitar, bouzouki
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Engineered by Andy Knight, Mike Claydon
  • Art direction by John Hays
  • David Katz – string arrangements

Track listing:

All songs by Lesley Duncan unless otherwise noted.

  1. Chain Of Love – Lesley Duncan, Jimmy Horowitz
  2. Lullaby
  3. Help Me Jesus
  4. Rubin
  5. Rainbow Games
  6. Love Song
  7. Sunshine (Send Them Away)
  8. Crying In The Sun- Lesley Duncan, Jimmy Horowitz
  9. Emma – Lesley Duncan, Jimmy Horowitz
  10. If You Won’t Be Mine
  11. Sing Children Sing


On February 17, 1975.


On February 17, 1975, “Albert Productions” released (only in Australia) “High Voltage”, the debut  AC/DC album. It was recorded in November 1974, at “Albert Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Harry Vanda and George Young.


  • Bon Scott– lead vocals
  • Angus Young– lead guitar
  • Malcolm Young– rhythm guitar, backing vocals, bass guitar, lead guitar
  • George Young– production, bass guitar, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Rob Bailey– bass guitar
  • Peter Clack– drums
  • Tony Currenti– drums
  • Harry Vanda– production, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Bon Scott, except where noted.

  1. Baby, Please Don’t Go – Big Joe Williams
  2. She’s Got Balls
  3. Little Lover
  4. Stick Around
  5. Soul Stripper – Angus Young, Malcolm Young
  6. You Ain’t Got a Hold on Me
  7. Love Song
  8. Show Business