Tag Archives: Joshua Homme

On June 12, 2007.

On June 12, 2007, “Interscope” label released “Era Vulgaris”, the fifth Queens of the Stone Age stone album. It was recorded July 2006 – April 2007, and was produced by Chris Goss and Joshua Homme.


  • Josh Homme– lead and backing vocals, lead and acoustic guitar, bass, percussion, lap steel guitar, keyboard, electric piano, Rhodes piano, “badly tuned” piano, organ, percussion
  • Troy Van Leeuwen– keyboard, lead guitar , crazy delay” guitar, lap steel guitar, backing vocals, bass, the percussion part that’s a bitch, Moog, rhodes
  • Joey Castillo– drums, percussion, percussion ball
  • Alain Johannes– bass, acoustic and counterpoint guitar, harmonic guitar, counterpoint fiddle, cig” fiddle, marxaphone, backing vocals
  • Chris Goss– keyboard, the chicken pluckin guitar, twinkley bits, organ, electric piano, bass, backing vocals
  • Julian Casablancas– vocals, casio guitar
  • Serrina Sims, Brody Dalle-Homme, Liam Lynch– backing vocals
  • Mark Lanegan– harmony vocals
  • Alain Johannes − engineer
  • Alain Johannes, Joe Barresi− mixing
  • Justin Smith − mixing assistant
  • Stephen Marcussen − mastering
  • Jason Noto − design, illustrations
  • Mark A. Williams − A&R

Track listing:

All tracks by Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen and Joey Castillo, except where noted.

  1. Turnin’ on the Screw
  2. Sick Sick Sick – Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen, Joey Castillo
  3. I’m Designer
  4. Into the Hollow
  5. Misfit Love
  6. Battery Acid
  7. Make It wit Chu – Joshua Homme, Alain Johannes, Melchiondo
  8. 3’s & 7’s
  9. Suture Up Your Future
  10. River in the Road
  11. Run, Pig, Run

On August 10, 2004.


On August 10, 2004, “Beggars Banquet” released “Bubblegum”, the sixth Mark Lanegan album. It was recorded 2003 – 2004, was produced by Mark Lanegan,  Chris Goss, Alain Johannes, and was released under the name “Mark Lanegan Band”.


  • Mark Lanegan- vocals, guitar
  • PJ Harvey- vocals
  • Chris Goss- guitar, piano, vocals, choir vocal
  • Tracey Chisholm – tape manipulation, drum machines
  • Molly McGuire- bass, background vocals
  • Aldo Struyf – feedback, synthesizer, piano, organ, tape manipulation
  • David Catching- organ, guitar, lead guitar
  • Wendy Rae Fowler- piano, vocals, background vocals, choir vocal
  • Joshua Homme- guitar, bass, drums, lead guitar
  • Keni Richards – drums
  • Jim Vincent – electronic drums
  • Mike Johnson- lead guitar
  • Ian Moore- background vocals
  • Bukka Allen – organ
  • Alain Johannes- lead guitar, guitars, bass, drums, electronic drums, strings, synthesizer, background vocals, keyboards, organ
  • Natasha Shneider- background vocals
  • Brett Netson- background vocals
  • Greg Dulli- background vocals
  • Nick Oliveri- background vocals, bass, choir vocal
  • Jonathan Russo – bass
  • Izzy Stradlin- vocals
  • Duff McKagan- vocals
  • Troy Van Leeuwen- piano, guitar
  • Joey Castillo- drums
  • John Kastner – guitar, background vocals
  • Eddie Nappi – bass
  • Dimitri Coats- lead guitar, drums, piano
  • Mathias Schneeburger – guitar, background vocals, piano
  • Melanie Campbell – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Lanegan.

  1. When Your Number Isn’t Up
  2. Hit the City
  3. Wedding Dress
  4. Methamphetamine Blues
  5. One Hundred Days
  6. Bombed
  7. Strange Religion
  8. Sideways in Reverse
  9. Come to Me
  10. Like Little Willie John
  11. Can’t Come Down
  12. Morning Glory Wine
  13. Head
  14. Driving Death Valley Blues
  15. Out of Nowhere