Tag Archives: Troy Van Leeuwen

On June 30, 2014.

On June 30, 2015, “Ingrooves Music Group” label released “The Heart Is a Monster”, the fourth Failure studio album. It was recorded 2014-2015 at “Red Swan Studio” and “Oasis Mastering Studio One”, and was produced by Ken Andrews, Greg Edwards and Kellii Scott.


  • Ken Andrews- lead vocals, guitar, bass, programming
  • Greg Edwards- guitar, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Kellii Scott – drums, percussion
  • Troy Van Leeuwen- additional guitar
  • Mixing by Ken Andrews
  • Mastering by Gene Grimaldi

Track listing:

All tracks by Ken Andrews and Greg Edwards.

  1. Segue 4
  2. Hot Traveler
  3. M. Amnesia
  4. Snow Angel
  5. Atom City Queen
  6. Segue 5
  7. Counterfeit Sky
  8. Petting the Carpet
  9. Mulholland Dr
  10. Fair Light Era
  11. Segue 6
  12. Come Crashing
  13. Segue 7
  14. The Focus
  15. Otherwhere
  16. Segue 8
  17. I Can See Houses
  18. Segue 9




On June 12, 2007.

On June 12, 2007, “Interscope” label released “Era Vulgaris”, the fifth Queens of the Stone Age stone album. It was recorded July 2006 – April 2007, and was produced by Chris Goss and Joshua Homme.


  • Josh Homme– lead and backing vocals, lead and acoustic guitar, bass, percussion, lap steel guitar, keyboard, electric piano, Rhodes piano, “badly tuned” piano, organ, percussion
  • Troy Van Leeuwen– keyboard, lead guitar , crazy delay” guitar, lap steel guitar, backing vocals, bass, the percussion part that’s a bitch, Moog, rhodes
  • Joey Castillo– drums, percussion, percussion ball
  • Alain Johannes– bass, acoustic and counterpoint guitar, harmonic guitar, counterpoint fiddle, cig” fiddle, marxaphone, backing vocals
  • Chris Goss– keyboard, the chicken pluckin guitar, twinkley bits, organ, electric piano, bass, backing vocals
  • Julian Casablancas– vocals, casio guitar
  • Serrina Sims, Brody Dalle-Homme, Liam Lynch– backing vocals
  • Mark Lanegan– harmony vocals
  • Alain Johannes − engineer
  • Alain Johannes, Joe Barresi− mixing
  • Justin Smith − mixing assistant
  • Stephen Marcussen − mastering
  • Jason Noto − design, illustrations
  • Mark A. Williams − A&R

Track listing:

All tracks by Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen and Joey Castillo, except where noted.

  1. Turnin’ on the Screw
  2. Sick Sick Sick – Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen, Joey Castillo
  3. I’m Designer
  4. Into the Hollow
  5. Misfit Love
  6. Battery Acid
  7. Make It wit Chu – Joshua Homme, Alain Johannes, Melchiondo
  8. 3’s & 7’s
  9. Suture Up Your Future
  10. River in the Road
  11. Run, Pig, Run

On June 3, 2013.

On June 3, 2013, “Matador Records” label released “…Like Clockwork”, the sixth Queens of the Stone Age album. It was recorded August 2012-March 2013, at “Pink Duck Studios” in Burbank, California, and was produced by Josh Homme, James Lavelle, Troy Van Leeuwen, Dean Feritta and Michael Shuman. The album cover art was by British artist Boneface. “NME” magazine ranked it at number 335 in its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Josh Homme– lead vocals, guitar, slide guitar, glass,  shakers, piano, Moog synthesizer, Roland SH-201,drums,  percussion, air ,frog and looper, twelve-string guitar, bass guitar
  • Troy Van Leeuwen– guitar, backing vocals, Moog synthesizer, shakers,  handclaps, lap steel guitar, twelve-string guitar, drone guitar, Korg synthesizer, percussion, acoustic guitar,  twelve-string slide guitar
  • Dean Fertita– keyboards, guitar, backing vocals, piano, Wurlitzer electric piano, glass, slide guitar, Moog and Korg synthesizers, Rhodes piano, Korg MS-10, clavinet
  • Michael Shuman– bass guitar, backing vocals, cymbals, tambourine, twelve-string guitar, Moog synthesizer, guitar, claves, shakers and handclaps, mellotron
  • Dave Grohl– drums, percussion
  • Joey Castillo– drums, percussion, handclaps
  • Nick Oliveri– backing vocals
  • Mark Lanegan– backing vocals
  • Trent Reznor– co-lead vocals, kick and snare, backing vocals
  • Jake Shears– backing vocals
  • Alex Turner– backing vocals
  • Elton John– backing vocals, piano
  • Jon Theodore– drums, percussion
  • Charlie May– piano
  • Philip Sheppard– strings and arrangements
  • James Lavelle– arrangements
  • Mark Rankin– recording, mixing
  • Joe Barresi– mixing
  • Alain Johannes– additional engineering
  • Justin Smith – additional engineering
  • Gavin Lurssen– mastering
  • Boneface – design, illustrations
  • Liam Brazier – animations

Track listing:

All lyrics by Josh Homme; all music by Troy Van Leewen, Dean Fertita, Michael Shuman and Josh Homme,except where noted.

  1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
  2. I Sat by the Ocean
  3. The Vampyre of Time and Memory
  4. If I Had a Tail
  5. My God Is the Sun
  6. Kalopsia
  7. Fairweather Friends – Mark Lanegan, Troy Van Leewen, Dean Fertita, Michael Shuman, Josh Homme
  8. Smooth Sailing
  9. I Appear Missing
  10. …Like Clockwork

On August 10, 2004.


On August 10, 2004, “Beggars Banquet” released “Bubblegum”, the sixth Mark Lanegan album. It was recorded 2003 – 2004, was produced by Mark Lanegan,  Chris Goss, Alain Johannes, and was released under the name “Mark Lanegan Band”.


  • Mark Lanegan- vocals, guitar
  • PJ Harvey- vocals
  • Chris Goss- guitar, piano, vocals, choir vocal
  • Tracey Chisholm – tape manipulation, drum machines
  • Molly McGuire- bass, background vocals
  • Aldo Struyf – feedback, synthesizer, piano, organ, tape manipulation
  • David Catching- organ, guitar, lead guitar
  • Wendy Rae Fowler- piano, vocals, background vocals, choir vocal
  • Joshua Homme- guitar, bass, drums, lead guitar
  • Keni Richards – drums
  • Jim Vincent – electronic drums
  • Mike Johnson- lead guitar
  • Ian Moore- background vocals
  • Bukka Allen – organ
  • Alain Johannes- lead guitar, guitars, bass, drums, electronic drums, strings, synthesizer, background vocals, keyboards, organ
  • Natasha Shneider- background vocals
  • Brett Netson- background vocals
  • Greg Dulli- background vocals
  • Nick Oliveri- background vocals, bass, choir vocal
  • Jonathan Russo – bass
  • Izzy Stradlin- vocals
  • Duff McKagan- vocals
  • Troy Van Leeuwen- piano, guitar
  • Joey Castillo- drums
  • John Kastner – guitar, background vocals
  • Eddie Nappi – bass
  • Dimitri Coats- lead guitar, drums, piano
  • Mathias Schneeburger – guitar, background vocals, piano
  • Melanie Campbell – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Lanegan.

  1. When Your Number Isn’t Up
  2. Hit the City
  3. Wedding Dress
  4. Methamphetamine Blues
  5. One Hundred Days
  6. Bombed
  7. Strange Religion
  8. Sideways in Reverse
  9. Come to Me
  10. Like Little Willie John
  11. Can’t Come Down
  12. Morning Glory Wine
  13. Head
  14. Driving Death Valley Blues
  15. Out of Nowhere