On December 30, 2005.

On December 30, 2005, “RCA” label released “First Impressions of Earth”, the third   Strokes studio album. It was recorded January–May 2005 in Sestri Levante, and was produced by David Kahne and Gordon Raphael.


  • Julian Casablancas- vocals, drums
  • Albert Hammond, Jr.- guitar
  • Nick Valensi- guitar, mellotron
  • Nikolai Fraiture- bass guitar
  • Fabrizio Moretti- drums, percussion
  • David Kahne– engineer
  • Andy Wallace- mixing
  • Steve Sisco – mixing assistant
  • Bob Ludwig, Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Piero Fornasetti – disc art work
  • Lothar Quinte – cover art
  • Günter Fruhtrunk – rear cover art
  • James Bellesini – design (for Love Police)
  • Dan Winters – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian Casablancas, except where noted.

  1. You Only Live Once
  2. Juicebox
  3. Heart in a Cage
  4. Razorblade
  5. On the Other Side
  6. Vision of Division
  7. Ask Me Anything – Julian Casablancas, Nick Valensi
  8. Electricityscape
  9. Killing Lies – Julian Casablancas, Nikolai Fraiture
  10. Fear of Sleep
  11. 15 Minutes
  12. Ize of the World
  13. Evening Sun – Julian Casablancas, Fabrizio Moretti
  14. Red Light

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.