Jenny Hval: Classic Objects

On March 11, 2022, “4AD” label released “Classic Objects”, the eighth Jenny Hval studio album. It was recorded in 2021, at “Øra Studio” in Trondheim, Norway, and was produced by Jenny Hval and Kyrre Laastad.


  • Jenny Hval – lead and backing vocals, various instruments, programming, arranger, concept, recording
  • Kyrre Laastad – guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, drums, recording
  • Håvard Volden – guitar, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Daniel Meyer Grønvold – guitar
  • Johan Lindvall – keyboards, piano
  • Vivian Wang – keyboards, additional vocals, recording
  • Hans Hulbækmo – drums, percussion
  • Natali Abrahamsen Garner – additional vocals, recording
  • Annie Bielski – additional lyrics, artwork, concept, photography
  • Even Ormestad – recording
  • Heba Kadry – mixing, mastering
  • Lasse Marhaug – graphic design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jenny Hval.

  1. Year of Love
  2. American Coffee
  3. Classic Objects
  4. Cemetery of Splendour
  5. Year of Sky
  6. Jupiter
  7. Freedom
  8. The Revolution Will Not Be Owned

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.