Tag Archives: Free Me

On April 14, 1997.

On April 14, 1997, “Poydor” label released “Mother Nature Calls”, the second Cast studio album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by John Leckie.


  • John Power – vocals, guitar
  • Peter Wilkinson – backing vocals, bass
  • Liam “Skin” Tyson – guitar
  • Keith O’Neill – drums
  • Mark “Spike” Stent – mixing
  • Pete Lewis – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by John Power.

  1. Free Me
  2. On the Run
  3. Live the Dream
  4. Soul Tied
  5. She Sun Shines
  6. I’m So Lonely
  7. The Mad Hatter
  8. Untitled
  9. Guiding Star
  10. Never Gonna Tell You What to Do (Revolution)
  11. Dance of the Stars

“Dance of the Stars” ends at 6:25. After 13 minutes of silence begins the hidden track “Soul Tied (Piano Loop)”.

On June 14, 2005.

On June 14, 2005, “RCA” label released “In Your Honor”, the fifth Foo Fighters studio album. It was recorded January – March 2005, at “Studio 606 West” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Nick Raskulinecz, Dave Grohl, Nate Mendel, Taylor Hawkins and Chris Shiflett. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, 3 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, 2 x Platinum in Ireland by “IRMA”, 2 x Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, 2 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Dave Grohl– lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar, percussion, drums
  • Nate Mendel– bass
  • Taylor Hawkins– drums, percussion, lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Chris Shiflett– lead guitar
  • Joe Beebe – guitar
  • Danny Clinch– harmonica
  • Petra Haden– violin
  • Josh Homme– rhythm guitar
  • John Paul Jones– mandolin, piano
  • Rami Jaffee– keyboards
  • Norah Jones– vocals, piano
  • Nick Raskulinecz– bass, double bass
  • Mike Terry– engineering
  • Nick Raskulinecz, Elliot Scheiner– mixing
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Dan Winters, Danny Clinch – photography
  • Brett Kilroe, Robin C. Hendrickson – additional art and concept
  • Kevin Reagan – art direction, design
  • Bret Healey – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel and Chris Shiflett.

  1. In Your Honor
  2. No Way Back
  3. Best of You
  4. DOA
  5. Hell
  6. The Last Song
  7. Free Me
  8. Resolve
  9. The Deepest Blues Are Black
  10. End Over End



In November 1977.

November 1977, “Bronze” label released “Innocent Victim”, the eleventh Uriah Heep studio album. It was recorded July – September 1977, and was produced by Gerry Bron and Ken Hensley.


  • John Lawton– vocals
  • Mick Box– guitars
  • Ken Hensley– keyboards, guitars, vocals
  • Lee Kerslake– drums, vocals
  • Trevor Bolder– bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Ken Hensley, except where noted.

  1. Keep On Ridin’ – Ken Hensley, Jack Williams
  2. Flyin’ High
  3. Roller – Trevor Bolder, Pete McDonald
  4. Free ‘n’ Easy – Mick Box, John Lawton
  5. Illusion
  6. Free Me
  7. Cheat ‘n’ Lie
  8. The Dance – Jack Williams
  9. Choice – Jack Williams


In October 1969.

In October 1969, “Island” label released the self-titled, second Free album. It was recorded January – June 1969, at “Morgan Studios” and “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by the head of “Island” label Chris Blackwell.


  • Paul Rodgers– vocals
  • Paul Kossoff– lead guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Andy Fraser– bass guitar, rhythm guitar, piano
  • Simon Kirke– drums, percussion
  • Chris Wood– flute

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Fraser and Paul Rodgers, except where noted.

  1. I’ll Be Creepin’
  2. Songs of Yesterday
  3. Lying in the Sunshine
  4. Trouble on Double Time – Andy Fraser, Paul Rodgers, Simon Kirke, Paul Kossoff
  5. Mouthful of Grass
  6. Woman
  7. Free Me
  8. Broad Daylight
  9. Mourning Sad Morning


In June 1969.

In June 1969, “Atco” label released “Love Man”, the fourth Otis Redding posthumous album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Steve Cropper.


  • Otis Redding – vocals
  • Booker T. Jones – organ, piano
  • Isaac Hayes – organ, piano
  • Steve Cropper- guitar
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn- bass
  • Al Jackson, Jr.- drums
  • Andrew Jackson – tenor saxophone
  • Joe Arnold – tenor saxophone
  • Wayne Jackson- trumpet
  • Ron Capone, Jim Stewart- engineer
  • Paul C. Acree Jr. – cover photo
  • Loring Eutemey – design

Track listing:

  1. I’m A Changed Man – Steve Cropper, Otis Redding, Louiella Cullipher
  2. Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher – Gary Jackson, Carl Smith
  3. That’s a Good Idea – Otis Redding
  4. I’ll Let Nothing Separate Us – Otis Redding
  5. Direct Me – Steve Cropper, Otis Redding
  6. Love Man – Otis Redding
  7. Grovin’ Time – Otis Redding, Steve Cropper
  8. Your Feeling is Mine – Otis Redding
  9. Got to Get Myself Together – Otis Redding
  10. Free Me – Otis Redding, Gene Lawson
  11. A Lover’s Question – Brook Benton, Jimmy Williams
  12. Look at That Girl – Randall Stewart, Edward Morris