Cast: Mother Nature Calls

On April 14, 1997, “Poydor” label released “Mother Nature Calls”, the second Cast studio album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by John Leckie.


  • John Power – vocals, guitar
  • Peter Wilkinson – backing vocals, bass
  • Liam “Skin” Tyson – guitar
  • Keith O’Neill – drums
  • Mark “Spike” Stent – mixing
  • Pete Lewis – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by John Power.

  1. Free Me
  2. On the Run
  3. Live the Dream
  4. Soul Tied
  5. She Sun Shines
  6. I’m So Lonely
  7. The Mad Hatter
  8. Untitled
  9. Guiding Star
  10. Never Gonna Tell You What to Do (Revolution)
  11. Dance of the Stars

“Dance of the Stars” ends at 6:25. After 13 minutes of silence begins the hidden track “Soul Tied (Piano Loop)”.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.