On February 16, 2009.


On February 16, 2009, “Decca” label released “Years of Refusal”, the ninth Morrissey studio album. It was recorded 2007 – May 2008, and was produced by Jerry Finn. It was the last album completed by producer Jerry Finn before his death.


  • Morrissey– vocals
  • Boz Boorer– guitar
  • Jesse Tobias– guitar
  • Solomon Walker– bass guitar
  • Matt Walker– drums
  • Roger Joseph Manning Jr.– keyboards
  • Mark Isham– trumpet
  • Jeff Beck– guitar
  • Michael Farrell– keyboards, accordion, cowbell
  • Kristopher Pooley– backing vocals
  • Kristeen Young– additional vocals
  • Chrissie Hynde– backing vocals
  • Seth Waldmann – engineering
  • Jake Walters – front cover photography
  • Travis Shinn – sleeve photography

Track listing:

  1. Something is Squeezing My Skull – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  2. Mama Lay Softly on the Riverbead – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  3. Black Cloud – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  4. I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  5. All You Need Is Me – Morrissey, Jesse Tobias
  6. When Last I Spoke to Carol – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  7. That’s How People Grow Up – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  8. One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  9. It’s Not Your Birthday Anymore – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  10. You Were Good in Your Time – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  11. Sorry Doesn’t Help – Morrissey, Jesse Tobias



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.