Courtney Barnett: Tell Me How You Really Feel

On May 18, 2018, “Milk! Records”, “Mom + Pop Music + Marathon Artists” labels released “Tell Me How You Really Feel”, the second Courtney Barnett studio album. It was recorded in July 2017, at “Soundpark” in Northcote, Victoria, Australia, and was produced by Courtney Barnett, Burke Reid and Dan Luscombe. At the 2018 “ARIA Music Awards”, “Tell Me How You Really Feel” won the “Best Rock Album”.


  • Courtney Barnett – vocals, guitar, Polaroids, artwork
  • Dan Luscombe – keyboards, organ, guitar, backing vocals
  • Kim Deal – guitar, backing vocals
  • Bones Sloane – bass, backing vocal
  • Dave Mudie – drums, percussion
  • Kelley Deal – backing vocals
  • Burke Reid – recording, mixing
  • Guy Davie – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Courtney Barnett.

  1. Hopefulessness
  2. City Looks Pretty
  3. Charity
  4. Need a Little Time
  5. Nameless, Faceless
  6. I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch
  7. Crippling Self-Doubt and a General Lack of Confidence
  8. Help Your Self
  9. Walkin; on Eggshells
  10. Sunday Roast

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.