Tag Archives: 000 Miles Before the First or the Revisitation of the Blue Ghost

On May 14, 2014.

On May 14, 2009, maudlin of the Well’s independently released “Part the Second”, bands fourth album. It was recorded 2008 -2009, and was produced by Toby Driver. The album was funded by fans donations from fans, and released for free on the internet in three formats.


  • Toby Driver– vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, bass guitar
  • Sam Gutterman – bass guitar, drums, percussion
  • Terran Olson – flute, alto and baritone saxophone, piano, organ, synths
  • Greg Massi – guitar
  • Josh Seipp-Williams – guitar
  • Mia Matsumiya– violin
  • David Bodie – orchestral percussion, hand claps
  • Madeleine Craw – cello
  • Jim Fogarty – “hammond elbow”

Track listing:

  1. An Excerpt from 6,000,000,000,000 Miles Before the First, or, the Revisitation of the Blue Ghost
  2. Another Excerpt: Keep Light Near You, Even When Dying
  3. Rose Quartz Turning to Glass
  4. Clover Garland Island
  5. Laboratories of the Invisible World (Rollerskating the Cosmic Palmistric Postborder)