In January 1985.

In January 1985, “Grifter” label released “The Restless Stranger”, the debut American Music Club studio album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by Tom Mallon.


  • Mark Eitzel – vocals
  • Vudi – guitar
  • Brad Johnson – keyboards
  • Dan Pearson – bass
  • Matt Norelli – drums
  • Bobby Neel Adams – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Eitzel.

  1. Room Above the Club
  2. $1,000,000 Song
  3. Away Down the Street
  4. Yvonne Gets Dumped
  5. Lucky
  6. Point of Desire
  7. Goodbye Reprise #54
  8. Tell Yourself
  9. When Your Love Is Gone
  10. Heavenly Smile
  11. Broken Glass
  12. Hold on to Your Love
  13. How Low?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.