Tag Archives: Toby Driver

On January 10, 2006.

On January 10, 2006, “Robotic Empire” label released “Dowsing Anemone with Copper Tongue”, the second Kayo Dot studio album.


  • Toby Driver– voice, guitar, piano, clarinet, percussion
  • Greg Massi – vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Mia Matsumiya– violin, percussion
  • Forbes Graham – voice, trumpet, euphonium, percussion
  • Ryan McGuire – voice, bass
  • John Carchia – voice, guitar
  • Tom Malone – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Toby Driver.

  1. Gemini Becoming the Tripod
  2. Immortelle and Paper Caravelle
  3. Aura on an Asylum Wall
  4. ___ On Limpid Form
  5. Amaranth the Peddler

On May 14, 2014.

On May 14, 2009, maudlin of the Well’s independently released “Part the Second”, bands fourth album. It was recorded 2008 -2009, and was produced by Toby Driver. The album was funded by fans donations from fans, and released for free on the internet in three formats.


  • Toby Driver– vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, bass guitar
  • Sam Gutterman – bass guitar, drums, percussion
  • Terran Olson – flute, alto and baritone saxophone, piano, organ, synths
  • Greg Massi – guitar
  • Josh Seipp-Williams – guitar
  • Mia Matsumiya– violin
  • David Bodie – orchestral percussion, hand claps
  • Madeleine Craw – cello
  • Jim Fogarty – “hammond elbow”

Track listing:

  1. An Excerpt from 6,000,000,000,000 Miles Before the First, or, the Revisitation of the Blue Ghost
  2. Another Excerpt: Keep Light Near You, Even When Dying
  3. Rose Quartz Turning to Glass
  4. Clover Garland Island
  5. Laboratories of the Invisible World (Rollerskating the Cosmic Palmistric Postborder)