In April 1975.

In April 1975, “Chess” label released “The Muddy Waters Woodstock Album”, the twelve Muddy Waters album. It was recorded in February 1975, at “Levon Helm Studio” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Henry Glover. In 1976, the album won “Grammy Award for Best Ethnic or Traditional Folk Recording”.


  • Muddy Waters – vocals, guitar
  • Bob Margolin – guitar
  • Pinetop Perkins – piano
  • Garth Hudson – organ, accordion, saxophone
  • Paul Butterfield – harmonica
  • Howard Johnson – saxophone
  • Fred Carter Jr. – bass, guitar
  • Levon Helm – drums, bass

Track listing:

All tracks by McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters), except where noted.

  1. Why Are People Like That – Bobby Charles
  2. Going Down to Main Street
  3. Born with Nothing
  4. Caledonia – Fleecie Moore
  5. Funny Sounds
  6. Love, Deep as the Ocean
  7. Let the Good Times Roll – Fleecie Moore, Sam Theard
  8. Kansas City – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.