Tag Archives: White Noise

On September 1, 2017.

On September 1, 2017, “White Noise” label released “The Punishment of Luxury”, the thirteenth Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Bleepworks” and “Northern Electric”, and was produced by Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys.


  • Andy McCluskey– vocals, bass guitar, keyboards, engineer, recording
  • Paul Humphreys– vocals, keyboards, mixing, engineer, recording
  • Martin Cooper– keyboards
  • Stuart Kershaw– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Humphreys and Andy McCluskey.

  1. The Punishment of Luxury
  2. Isotype
  3. Robot Man
  4. What Have We Done
  5. Precision & Decay
  6. As We Open, So We Close
  7. Art Eats Art
  8. Kiss, Kiss, Kiss, Bang, Bang, Bang
  9. On More Time
  10. La Mitrailleuse
  11. Ghost Star
  12. The View from Here

On July 19, 2008.

On July 19, 2008, “Dew Process” label released “White Noise”, the fifth Living End album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Water Music Studios” in Hoboken, New Jersey, and was produced by John Agnello. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”.


  • Chris Cheney– vocals, guitar
  • Scott Owen– double bass, backing vocals
  • Andy Strachan– drums, backing vocals
  • Franz Nicolay(The Hold Steady) – keyboards, string arrangements
  • Pinky Weitzman – viola
  • Sarah Bernstein, Margaret White – violin
  • Shandra Wolley – cello
  • Kalju Tonuma- pre-production
  • Brendan O’Brien- mixing
  • Billy Bowers – Pro Tools engineer
  • Dave Jones – mix assistant
  • Kory Aaron – mix assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Cheney.

  1. How Do We Know?
  2. Raise the Alarm
  3. White Noise
  4. Moment in the Sun
  5. Waiting for the Silence
  6. Make the Call
  7. Loaded Gun
  8. Kid
  9. 21st Century
  10. Hey Hey Disbeliever
  11. Sum of Us

In June 1969.

In June 1969, “Island” label released “An Electric Storm”, the debut White Noise album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by A Kaleidophon Production and David Vorhaus.


  • Delia Derbyshire, Brian Hodgson – electronic sound realisation
  • Paul Lytton– percussion
  • John Whitman, Annie Bird, Val Shaw – vocals

Track listing:

  1. Love Without Sound – Delia Derbyshire, David Vorhaus
  2. My Game of Loving – David Vorhaus, Duncan
  3. Here Come the Fleas – McDonald, David Vorhaus
  4. Firebird – Delia Derbyshire, David Vorhaus
  5. Your Hidden Dreams – McDonald, David Vorhaus
  6. The Visitation – McDonald, David Vorhaus
  7. Black Mass: An Electric Storm in Hell – Duncan, Della Derbyshire, David Vorhaus, Paul Lytton, Brian Hodgson

On February 14, 2011.


On February 14, 2011, “Rock Action Records” label released “Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will”, the seventh Mogwai studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Chem 19 Studios” in Hamilton, Scotland, and was produced by Mogwai and Paul Savage.


  • Dominic Aitchison– bass guitar
  • Stuart Braithwaite– guitar
  • Martin Bulloch– drums
  • Barry Burns– guitar, keyboards
  • John Cummings– guitar
  • Kate Braithwaite – additional voices
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Antony Crook – photography
  • DLT – design
  • Andrew Lazonby – additional voices
  • Kiko Loiacono – additional voices
  • Niall McMenamin – additional engineer, mixing assistant
  • Paul Savage– engineer, mixing
  • Kim Supajirawatananon – additional voices
  • Luke Sutherland– additional guitar, violin, human singing

Track listing:

All tracks by Mogwai, except where noted.

  1. White Noise
  2. Mexican Grand Prix – Mogwai, Luke Sutherland
  3. Rano Pano
  4. Death Rays
  5. San Pedro
  6. Letters to Metro
  7. George Square Thatcher Death Party
  8. How to Be a Werewolf
  9. Too Raging to Cheers
  10. You’re Lionel Richie