On February 14, 2011.


On February 14, 2011, “Rock Action Records” label released “Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will”, the seventh Mogwai studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Chem 19 Studios” in Hamilton, Scotland, and was produced by Mogwai and Paul Savage.


  • Dominic Aitchison– bass guitar
  • Stuart Braithwaite– guitar
  • Martin Bulloch– drums
  • Barry Burns– guitar, keyboards
  • John Cummings– guitar
  • Kate Braithwaite – additional voices
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Antony Crook – photography
  • DLT – design
  • Andrew Lazonby – additional voices
  • Kiko Loiacono – additional voices
  • Niall McMenamin – additional engineer, mixing assistant
  • Paul Savage– engineer, mixing
  • Kim Supajirawatananon – additional voices
  • Luke Sutherland– additional guitar, violin, human singing

Track listing:

All tracks by Mogwai, except where noted.

  1. White Noise
  2. Mexican Grand Prix – Mogwai, Luke Sutherland
  3. Rano Pano
  4. Death Rays
  5. San Pedro
  6. Letters to Metro
  7. George Square Thatcher Death Party
  8. How to Be a Werewolf
  9. Too Raging to Cheers
  10. You’re Lionel Richie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.