In June 1969.

In June 1969, “Island” label released “An Electric Storm”, the debut White Noise album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by A Kaleidophon Production and David Vorhaus.


  • Delia Derbyshire, Brian Hodgson – electronic sound realisation
  • Paul Lytton– percussion
  • John Whitman, Annie Bird, Val Shaw – vocals

Track listing:

  1. Love Without Sound – Delia Derbyshire, David Vorhaus
  2. My Game of Loving – David Vorhaus, Duncan
  3. Here Come the Fleas – McDonald, David Vorhaus
  4. Firebird – Delia Derbyshire, David Vorhaus
  5. Your Hidden Dreams – McDonald, David Vorhaus
  6. The Visitation – McDonald, David Vorhaus
  7. Black Mass: An Electric Storm in Hell – Duncan, Della Derbyshire, David Vorhaus, Paul Lytton, Brian Hodgson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.