Tag Archives: Trouble No More

On February 12, 1972.

Eat a Peach

On February 12, 1972, “Capricorn Records” label released “Eat a Peach”, the third  Allman Brothers Band studio album. It was mix of studio recordings and recordings from the band’s 1971 “Fillmore East” performances. The live material was recorded on March 12–13 and June 27, 1971, at “Fillmore East” in New York, the studio material was recorded from September to December 1971, at  “Criteria Studios: in Miami. The album was produced by Tom Dowd. The double album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIAA”, and became the best selling release in the band’s discography.


  • Duane Allman– slide guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Dickey Betts– lead guitar, lead vocals
  • Gregg Allman– lead vocals, organ, piano, electric piano, acoustic guitar
  • Berry Oakley– bass guitar
  • Jai Johanny Johanson– drums, congas
  • Butch Trucks– drums, percussion, tympani, gong, vibes, tambourine
  • David Powell – artwork
  • F. Holmes– artwork

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More – Gregg Allman
  2. Les Brers in A Minor – Dickey Betts
  3. Melissa – Gregg Allman, Steve Alaimo
  4. Mountain Jam – Donovan Leitch, Duane Allman, Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, Berry Oakley, Butch Trucks, Jai Johanny Johanson
  5. One Way Out – Elmore James, Marshall Sehorn, Sonny Boy Williamson II
  6. Trouble No More – Muddy Waters
  7. Stand Back – Gregg Allman, Berry Oakley
  8. Blue Sky – Dickey Betts
  9. Little Martha – Duane Allman
  10. Mountain Jam – continued



On November 4, 1969.

The Allman Brothers Band - The Allman Brothers Band

On November 4, 1969, “Atco Records” label released the debut, self-titled  Allman Brothers Band  album. It was recorded August 3–12, 1969, at the “Atlantic Studios”, in New York, and was produced by Adrian Barber.


  • Gregg Allman – vocal, organ
  • Duane Allman – guitars
  • Dickey Bets – guitars
  • Berry Oakley – bass, backing vocals
  • Jai Johanny Johanson – drums, percussion
  • Robert Kingsbury – design
  • Stephen Paley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gregg Allman, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Want You No More – Spencer Davis, Edward Hardin
  2. It’s Not My Cross to Bear
  3. Black Hearted Woman
  4. Trouble No More – McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters)
  5. Every Hungry Woman
  6. Dreams
  7. Whipping Post