In March 1974.

In March 1974, “Chess” label released “Unk in Funk”, the eleventh Muddy Waters album. It was recorded in January 1974, at “Ter Mar Recording Studios” in Chicago, IL, and was produced by Ralph Bass and Muddy Waters.


  • Muddy Waters – vocals, guitar
  • Bob Margolin, Luther Johnson – guitar
  • Pinetop Perkins – piano, harpsichord
  • Carey Bell Harrington, George Buford, Paul Oscher – harmonica
  • Calvin Jones – bass
  • Willie Smith – drums

Track listing:

All track by McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters), except where noted.

  1. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
  2. Just to Be with You – Berney Roth
  3. Electric Man – Amelia Cooper, Terry Abrahamson
  4. Trouble No More
  5. Unk in Funk – Amelia Cooper, Terry Abrahamson, Ted Kerland
  6. Drive My Blues Away
  7. Katie
  8. Waterboy Waterboy
  9. Everything Gonna Be Alright – Walter Jacobs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.