On February 12, 1972.

Eat a Peach

On February 12, 1972, “Capricorn Records” label released “Eat a Peach”, the third  Allman Brothers Band studio album. It was mix of studio recordings and recordings from the band’s 1971 “Fillmore East” performances. The live material was recorded on March 12–13 and June 27, 1971, at “Fillmore East” in New York, the studio material was recorded from September to December 1971, at  “Criteria Studios: in Miami. The album was produced by Tom Dowd. The double album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIAA”, and became the best selling release in the band’s discography.


  • Duane Allman– slide guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Dickey Betts– lead guitar, lead vocals
  • Gregg Allman– lead vocals, organ, piano, electric piano, acoustic guitar
  • Berry Oakley– bass guitar
  • Jai Johanny Johanson– drums, congas
  • Butch Trucks– drums, percussion, tympani, gong, vibes, tambourine
  • David Powell – artwork
  • F. Holmes– artwork

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More – Gregg Allman
  2. Les Brers in A Minor – Dickey Betts
  3. Melissa – Gregg Allman, Steve Alaimo
  4. Mountain Jam – Donovan Leitch, Duane Allman, Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, Berry Oakley, Butch Trucks, Jai Johanny Johanson
  5. One Way Out – Elmore James, Marshall Sehorn, Sonny Boy Williamson II
  6. Trouble No More – Muddy Waters
  7. Stand Back – Gregg Allman, Berry Oakley
  8. Blue Sky – Dickey Betts
  9. Little Martha – Duane Allman
  10. Mountain Jam – continued



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.