The Allman Brothers Band: Same

The Allman Brothers Band - The Allman Brothers Band

On November 4, 1969, “Atco Records” label released the debut, self-titled  Allman Brothers Band  album. It was recorded August 3–12, 1969, at the “Atlantic Studios”, in New York, and was produced by Adrian Barber.


  • Gregg Allman – vocal, organ
  • Duane Allman – guitars
  • Dickey Bets – guitars
  • Berry Oakley – bass, backing vocals
  • Jai Johanny Johanson – drums, percussion
  • Robert Kingsbury – design
  • Stephen Paley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gregg Allman, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Want You No More – Spencer Davis, Edward Hardin
  2. It’s Not My Cross to Bear
  3. Black Hearted Woman
  4. Trouble No More – McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters)
  5. Every Hungry Woman
  6. Dreams
  7. Whipping Post

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.