Tag Archives: Robert Kingsbury

In August 1969.

In August 1969, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled, second Boz Scaggs album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Recorders” in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, and was produced by Boz Scaggs, Marlin Greene and Jann Wenner. In 2012,  “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 496 on its list of  “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Boz Scaggs – guitar, vocals
  • Duane “Skydog” Allman– guitar, dobro, slide guitar
  • Eddie Hinton– guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson– guitar
  • David Hood– bass
  • Roger Hawkins– drums
  • Barry Beckett– keyboards
  • Al Lester – fiddle, violin
  • Joe Arnold, Charles Chalmers– tenor saxophone
  • James Mitchell, Floyd Newman– baritone saxophone
  • Ben Cauley– trumpet
  • Gene “Bowlegs” Miller– trombone, trumpet
  • Jeanie Greene, Mary Holliday, Donna Jean Godchauxnée, Thatcher, Joyce Dunn, Tracy Nelson, Imma Routen – background vocals
  • Engineer – Marlin Greene
  • Mastered by Rob Grenell
  • Design – Robert Kingsbury
  • Photography – Elaine Mayes
  • Inner liner photos – Stephen Paley

Track listing:

All tracks by Boz Scaggs; except where noted.

  1. I’m Easy – Boz Scaggs, Barry Beckett
  2. I’ll Be Long Gone
  3. Another Day (Another Letter)
  4. Now You’re Gone
  5. Finding Her
  6. Look What I Got – Charles Chalmers, Donna Rhodes
  7. Waiting for a Train – Jimmie Rodgers
  8. Loan Me a Dime – Fenton Robinson
  9. Sweet Release (aka Desolation Avenue) – Boz Scaggs, Barry Beckett



On November 4, 1969.

The Allman Brothers Band - The Allman Brothers Band

On November 4, 1969, “Atco Records” label released the debut, self-titled  Allman Brothers Band  album. It was recorded August 3–12, 1969, at the “Atlantic Studios”, in New York, and was produced by Adrian Barber.


  • Gregg Allman – vocal, organ
  • Duane Allman – guitars
  • Dickey Bets – guitars
  • Berry Oakley – bass, backing vocals
  • Jai Johanny Johanson – drums, percussion
  • Robert Kingsbury – design
  • Stephen Paley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gregg Allman, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Want You No More – Spencer Davis, Edward Hardin
  2. It’s Not My Cross to Bear
  3. Black Hearted Woman
  4. Trouble No More – McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters)
  5. Every Hungry Woman
  6. Dreams
  7. Whipping Post