On December 1, 1967.

Axis Bold as Love

On December 1, 1967, “Track Records” label released “Axis: Bold as Love”, the second Jimi Hendrix Experience album. “Axis: Bold as Love” was recorded from May to October 1967, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Chas Chandler. Just before the album was finished, Hendrix left the master tapes in a taxi and as they were never found thus the A-side had to be mixed again.


  • Jimi Hendrix– vocals, electric guitar, piano, recorder
  • Noel Redding– lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, foot stamping
  • Mitch Mitchell– drums, glockenspiel, backing vocals
  • Gary Leeds– foot stamping
  • Chas Chandler– foot stamping
  • Graham Nash– foot stamping
  • Trevor Burton– backing vocals
  • Roy Wood– backing vocals
  • David King, Roger Law – cover design, painted head
  • Donald Silverstein – photography (UK inner portrait)

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimi Hendrix, except where noted.

  1. EXP
  2. Up From the Skies
  3. Spanish Castle Magic
  4. Wait Until Tomorrow
  5. Ain’t No Telling
  6. Little Wing
  7. If 6 Was 9
  8. You Got me Floating
  9. Castles Made of Sand
  10. She’s So Fine – Noel Redding
  11. One Rainy Wish
  12. Little Miss Lover
  13. Bold as Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.