In March 1968.


In March 1968, “Regal Zonophone” label released the debut, self-titled Move album. It was recorded in 1967, at “Advision Studios”; “De Lane Lea Studios”; “Olympic Studios” and “Maximum Studios” in London, and was produced by Denny Cordell.


  • Carl Wayne– lead and backing vocals
  • Roy Wood– guitars, backing and lead vocals
  • Trevor Burton– guitars, backing and lead vocals
  • Ace Kefford– bass, backing and lead vocals
  • Bev Bevan– drums, percussion, backing and lead vocals
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, harpsichord
  • Tony Visconti– string, brass and woodwind arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Wood, except where noted.

  1. Yellow Rainbow
  2. Kilroy Was Here
  3. (Here We Go Round) The Lemon Tree
  4. Weekend” (Bill Post, Doree Post)
  5. Walk Upon the Water
  6. Flowers in the Rain
  7. Hey Grandma – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  8. Useless Information
  9. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart – James F. Hanley
  10. The Girl Outside
  11. Fire Brigade
  12. Mist on a Monday Morning
  13. Cherry Blossom Clinic



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.