Tag Archives: Total Eclipse

On June 1, 1977.

On June 1, 1977, “Arista” label released “I Robot”, the second Alan Parsons Project (The), studio album. It was recorded December 1976 – March 1977, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Parsons. The album cover photo features Storm Thorgerson’s assistants in the escalator tubes of the circular Terminal 1 building of the “Charles de Gaulle Airport” outside of Paris


  • Alan Parsons – keyboards, vocoder, acoustic guitar, backing vocals, engineer
  • Ian Bairnson – acoustic and electric guitars, backing vocals
  • B.J. Cole – steel guitar
  • Eric Woolfson – keyboards, vocoder, backing vocals
  • Duncan Mackay – keyboards
  • John Leach – cimbalom, kantele
  • David Paton – bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Stuart Tosh – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Lenny Zakatek, Allan Clarke, Steve Harley, Jack Harris, Peter Straker, Jaki Whitren, Dave Townsend, the English Chorale, the New Philharmonia Chorus – vocals
  • Hilary Western – backing vocals
  • Smokey Parsons – backing vocals
  • Tony Rivers, John Perry and Stu Calver – backing vocals
  • Andrew Powell – choir and orchestra arrangements
  • Eric Woolfson – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson, except where noted.

  1. I Robot
  2. I Wouldn’t Want to Be Like You
  3. Some Other Time
  4. Breakdown
  5. Don’t Let it Snow
  6. The Voice
  7. Nucleus
  8. Day After Day (The Show Must Go On)
  9. Total Eclipse – Andrew Powell
  10. Genesis Ch. 1V. 32

In February 1969.

In February 1969, “Blue Note” label released “Total Eclipse”, the eight Bobby Hutcherson album. It was recorded in July 1968, at “Plaza Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Duke Pearson and Francis Wolff.


  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
  • Harold Land – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Chick Corea – piano
  • Reggie Johnson – bass
  • Joe Chambers – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Hutcherson except where noted.

  1. Herzog
  2. Total Eclipse
  3. Matrix – Chick Corea
  4. Same Shame
  5. Pompeian