Tag Archives: Stuart Tosh

On June 1, 1977.

On June 1, 1977, “Arista” label released “I Robot”, the second Alan Parsons Project (The), studio album. It was recorded December 1976 – March 1977, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Parsons. The album cover photo features Storm Thorgerson’s assistants in the escalator tubes of the circular Terminal 1 building of the “Charles de Gaulle Airport” outside of Paris


  • Alan Parsons – keyboards, vocoder, acoustic guitar, backing vocals, engineer
  • Ian Bairnson – acoustic and electric guitars, backing vocals
  • B.J. Cole – steel guitar
  • Eric Woolfson – keyboards, vocoder, backing vocals
  • Duncan Mackay – keyboards
  • John Leach – cimbalom, kantele
  • David Paton – bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Stuart Tosh – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Lenny Zakatek, Allan Clarke, Steve Harley, Jack Harris, Peter Straker, Jaki Whitren, Dave Townsend, the English Chorale, the New Philharmonia Chorus – vocals
  • Hilary Western – backing vocals
  • Smokey Parsons – backing vocals
  • Tony Rivers, John Perry and Stu Calver – backing vocals
  • Andrew Powell – choir and orchestra arrangements
  • Eric Woolfson – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson, except where noted.

  1. I Robot
  2. I Wouldn’t Want to Be Like You
  3. Some Other Time
  4. Breakdown
  5. Don’t Let it Snow
  6. The Voice
  7. Nucleus
  8. Day After Day (The Show Must Go On)
  9. Total Eclipse – Andrew Powell
  10. Genesis Ch. 1V. 32

On May 1, 1976.

On May 1, 1976, “Charisma” label released “Tales of Mystery and Imagination (Edgar Allan Poe)”, the debut Alan Parsons Project studio album. It was recorded July 1975 – January 1976, at “Abbey Road” and “Kingsway Hall” in London, “Mama Jo’s” in Hollywood, and was produced by Alan Parsons.


  • Alan Parsons– lead vocals, guitar, organ, synthesizer, keyboards, recorder, engineer, projectron
  • Eric Woolfson– lead and background vocals, synthesizer, harpsichord, keyboards, executive producer
  • Andrew Powell– keyboards, arranger
  • Ian Bairnson– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Billy Lyall– piano, drums, glockenspiel, keyboards, recorder, Fender rhodes
  • Francis Monkman– organ, keyboards
  • Christopher North– keyboards
  • David Paton– lead and background vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass
  • Leonard Whiting– vocals, narrator
  • John Miles– vocals, guitar
  • Jane Powell – lead and background vocals
  • Arthur Brown– vocals
  • Terry Sylvester– vocals
  • English Chorale– vocals
  • Smokey Parsons – vocals
  • Jack Harris– vocals
  • Bob Howes – choir
  • The English Chorale and Played Ti – choir
  • Kevin Peek– acoustic guitar
  • Laurence Juber – acoustic guitar
  • David Pack– guitar
  • Joe Puerta– bass
  • Les Hurdle – bass
  • Daryl Runswick– bass, string bass
  • David Katz – violin, orchestra contractor
  • Stuart Tosh– vocals, cymbals, drums, Tympani
  • John Leach – vocals, percussion, cimbalom, kantele
  • Burleigh Drummond– drums
  • Dennis Clarke – saxophone, clarinet
  • David Snell – harp
  • Gordon Parry – engineer
  • Tom Trefethen – assistant engineer
  • Tony Richards – assistant engineer
  • Pat Stapley – assistant engineer
  • Chris Blair – assistant engineer
  • Colin Elgie – artwork, graphic design, layout design
  • Hipgnosis– design, cover art
  • Aubrey Powell– photography
  • Peter Christopherson– photography
  • Storm Thorgerson– photography
  • Sam Emerson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Eric Woolfson and Alan Parsons except where noted.

  1. A Dream Within a Dream
  2. The Raven
  3. The Tell – Tale Heart
  4. The Cask of Amontillado
  5. The System of Dr. Tarr and Professor Fether
  6. The Fall of the House of Usher Eric Woolfson, Alan Parsons, Andrew Powell
  • Prelude
  • Arrival
  • Intermezzo
  • Pavane
  • Fall
  1. To One in Paradise

On September 1, 1976.

Bloody Tourists

On September 1, 1976, “Mercury” label released “Bloody Tourists”, the sixth 10cc studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Strawberry Studios” in Stockport, England, and was produced by Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart.


  • Eric Stewart– lead vocal, guitars, piano, Moog synthesizer, organ
  • Graham Gouldman– lead vocals, bass, guitar, percussion
  • Rick Fenn– guitar, organ, Moog synthesizer, vocals
  • Duncan Mackay– synthesizer, piano, violin, keyboards, electric piano, backing vocals
  • Paul Burgess– percussion, congas, drums, glockenspiel, marimba, tambourine, timbales, triangle, bells, drums, vibraphone
  • Stuart Tosh– drums, percussion, tambourine, bells, vocals, lead vocal

Track listing:

  1. Dreadlock Holiday – Graham Gouldman, Eric Stewart
  2. For You and I – Graham Gouldman, Eric Stewart
  3. Take These Chains – Graham Gouldman, Eric Stewart
  4. Shock on the Tube (Don’t Want Love) – Eric Stewart
  5. Last Night – Graham Gouldman, Rick Fenn
  6. The Anonymous Alcoholic – Graham Gouldman, Eric Stewart
  7. Reds in My Bed – Eric Stewart, Stuart Tosh
  8. Life Line – Graham Gouldman
  9. Tokyo – Eric Stewart
  10. Old Mister Time – Duncan Mackay, Eric Stewart
  11. From Rochdaleto Ocho Rios – Graham Gouldman
  12. Everything You’ve Wanted to Know About!!! (Exclamation Marks) – Eric Stewart

On March 28, 1980.

10cc - Are You Normal

On March 28, 1980, “Mercury” label released “Look Hear?”, the seventh 10 cc studio album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by 10cc.


  • Eric Stewart— lead vocals, guitars, electric piano, vocoder, slide lead guitar, marraca, percussion
  • Graham Gouldman— lead vocals, bass, guitars, congas
  • Rick Fenn— vocals, guitars, lead vocals
  • Duncan Mackay— Yamaha CS80, organ, clavinet duo, harpsichord, vocoder, tubular bells, electric piano
  • Paul Burgess— drums, percussion, marimba, timpani
  • Stuart Tosh— backing vocals, percussion, timpani

Track listing:

  1. One-Two-Five – Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart
  2. Welcome to the World – Rick Fenn and Duncan Mackay
  3. How’m I Ever Gonna Say Goodbye – Rick Fenn and Graham Gouldman
  4. Don’t Send We Back – Rick Fenn
  5. I Took You Home – Eric Stewart
  6. It Doesn’t Matter at All – Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart
  7. Dressed To Kill – Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart
  8. Lovers Anonymous – Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart
  9. I Hate To Eat Alone – Graham Gouldman
  10. Strange Lover – Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart
  11. A. Inflatable – Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart