In February 1969.

In February 1969, “Blue Note” label released “Total Eclipse”, the eight Bobby Hutcherson album. It was recorded in July 1968, at “Plaza Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Duke Pearson and Francis Wolff.


  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
  • Harold Land – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Chick Corea – piano
  • Reggie Johnson – bass
  • Joe Chambers – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Hutcherson except where noted.

  1. Herzog
  2. Total Eclipse
  3. Matrix – Chick Corea
  4. Same Shame
  5. Pompeian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.