Tag Archives: Some Other Time

On June 1, 1977.

On June 1, 1977, “Arista” label released “I Robot”, the second Alan Parsons Project (The), studio album. It was recorded December 1976 – March 1977, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Parsons. The album cover photo features Storm Thorgerson’s assistants in the escalator tubes of the circular Terminal 1 building of the “Charles de Gaulle Airport” outside of Paris


  • Alan Parsons – keyboards, vocoder, acoustic guitar, backing vocals, engineer
  • Ian Bairnson – acoustic and electric guitars, backing vocals
  • B.J. Cole – steel guitar
  • Eric Woolfson – keyboards, vocoder, backing vocals
  • Duncan Mackay – keyboards
  • John Leach – cimbalom, kantele
  • David Paton – bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Stuart Tosh – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Lenny Zakatek, Allan Clarke, Steve Harley, Jack Harris, Peter Straker, Jaki Whitren, Dave Townsend, the English Chorale, the New Philharmonia Chorus – vocals
  • Hilary Western – backing vocals
  • Smokey Parsons – backing vocals
  • Tony Rivers, John Perry and Stu Calver – backing vocals
  • Andrew Powell – choir and orchestra arrangements
  • Eric Woolfson – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson, except where noted.

  1. I Robot
  2. I Wouldn’t Want to Be Like You
  3. Some Other Time
  4. Breakdown
  5. Don’t Let it Snow
  6. The Voice
  7. Nucleus
  8. Day After Day (The Show Must Go On)
  9. Total Eclipse – Andrew Powell
  10. Genesis Ch. 1V. 32

On June 12, 1970.

On June 12, 1970, “Blue Horizon” label released “Accept”, the fourth Chicken Shack studio album. It was recorded December 1, 1969, – March 11, 1970, at “CBS Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Vernon.


  • Stan Webb– vocals, guitar
  • Paul Raymond– vocals, keyboards
  • Andy Sylvester– bass guitar
  • Dave Bidwell – drums
  • Mike Ross – engineer
  • Terence Ibbott – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Stan Webb and Paul Raymond.

  1. Diary of Your Life
  2. Pocket
  3. Never Ever
  4. Sad Clown
  5. Maudie
  6. Telling Your Fortune
  7. Tired Eyes
  8. Some Other Time
  9. Going Round
  10. Andalucian Blues
  11. You Knew You Did You Did
  12. She Didn’t Use Her Loaf


In May 1981.

In May 1981, “Slash” label released “Wild Gift”, the second X album. It was recorded in March 1981, at “Clover Recorders” in Los Angeles, “Golden Sound Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Ray Manzarek. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Wild Gift” at number 333 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Exene– vocals
  • Billy Zoom– guitar
  • John Doe– vocals, bass
  • J. Bonebrake– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Doe and Exene Cervenka.

  1. The Once Over Twice
  2. We’re Desperate
  3. Adult Books
  4. Universal Corner
  5. I’m Coming Over
  6. It’s Who You Know
  7. In This House That I Call Home
  8. Some Other Time
  9. White Girl
  10. Beyond and Back
  11. Back 2 the Base
  12. When Our Love Passed Out on the Couch
  13. Year 1