Tag Archives: Superstition

On March 26, 1973.


On March 26, 1973, “Epic” label released the debut self-titled Beck, Bogert & Appice album. It was recorded in December 1972 and January 1973, and was produced by Don Nix and Beck, Bogert & Appice.


  • Jeff Beck– guitar and vocals
  • Tim Bogert– bass and vocals
  • Carmine Appice– drums and vocals
  • Jimmy Greenspoon– piano
  • Duane Hitchings – piano, Mellotron
  • Danny Hutton– background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Black Cat Moan – Don Nix
  2. Lady – Carmine Appice, Jeff Beck, Tim Bogert, Pete French, and Duane Hitchings
  3. Oh to Love You – Carmine Appice, Jeff Beck, Tim Bogert, Pete French and Duane Hitchings
  4. Superstition – Stevie Wonder and Jeff Beck
  5. Sweet Sweet Surrender – Don Nix
  6. Why Should I Care – Kennedy
  7. Lose Myself with You – Carmine Appice, Jeff Beck, Tim Bogert and Pete French
  8. Livin’ Alone – Carmine Appice, Jeff Beck and Tim Bogert
  9. I’m So Proud – Curtis Mayfield

On October 28, 1972.


On October 28, 1972, “Tamla” label released “Talking Book”, the fifteenth Stevie Wonder album. It was recorded in 1972 and was produced by Stevie Wonder, Robert Margouleff and Malcolm Cecil.The album featured “You Are the Sunshine of My Life”, song that earned Wonder his first “Grammy Award”, for “Best Male Pop Vocal Performance”.


  • Stevie Wonder – lead and background vocals, Fender Rhodes, drums, Moog bass, piano, T.O.N.T.O. synthesizer
  • Jim Gilstrap– lead and background vocal
  • Lani Groves – lead and background vocal
  • Gloria Barley – background vocal
  • Scott Edwards – electric bass
  • Daniel Ben Zebulon – congas
  • Ray Parker Jr.– electric guitar
  • David Sanborn– alto saxophone
  • Deniece Williams– background vocal
  • Shirley Brewer – background vocal
  • Trevor Laurence – tenor saxophone
  • Steve Madaio – trumpet
  • Debra Wilson – background vocal
  • Shirley Brewer – background vocal
  • Loris Harvin (Delores Harvin) – background vocal
  • Jeff Beck– electric guitar
  • Buzz Feiten(Howard “Buzz” Feiten) – electric guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Stevie Wonder except where noted.

  1. You Are the Sunshine of My Life
  2. Maybe Your Baby
  3. You and I
  4. Tuesday Heartbreak
  5. You’ve Got It Bad Girl – Stevie Wonder, Yvonne Wright
  6. Superstition
  7. Big Brother
  8. Blame it on the Sun – Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright
  9. Looking for Another Pure Love – Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright
  10. I Believe – Stevie Wonder, Yvonne Wright