Tag Archives: Strongroom Studios

On March 25, 2013.

On March 25, 2013, “Columbia” label released “In Love” the debut Peace album. It was recorded in November 2012, at “Chapel Studios” in Lincolnshire, “SARM Studios” and “Strongroom Studios” in London, and was produced by Jim Abbiss.


  • Harrison Koisser – lead vocals, guitar
  • Samuel Koisser – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Douglas Castle – lead guitar
  • Dominic Boyce – drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Harrison Koisser, Sam Koisser, Douglas Castle and Dominic Boyce, except where noted.

  1. Higher Than the Sun
  2. Follow Baby
  3. Lovesick
  4. Float Forever
  5. Wraith
  6. Delicious
  7. Waste of Paint
  8. Toxic
  9. Sugarstone
  10. California Daze

On June 2, 2017.

On June 2, 2017, “Infectious Music” and “Canvasback Music” label released “Relaxer”, the third alt-J studio album. It was recorded August 2016 – January 2017, at “Iguana Studios” in Brixton,”Abbey Road Studios” in Westminster, “The Church Studios” in Crouch End, “Strongroom Studios” in Shoreditch, “Ely Cathedral” in Ely, and was produced by Charlie Andrew. The album art was taken from a video game made specifically for the band by Japanese artist Osamu Sato. It was inspired by Sato’s 1998 “PlayStation” video game LSD.


  • Joe Newman – guitar, vocals
  • Thom Sonny Green– drums, percussion, programming
  • Gus Unger-Hamilton – keyboards, vocals
  • Ellie Rowsell, Marika Hackman– vocals
  • Hinako Omori – background vocals
  • Ely Cathedral Boy Choristers – choir
  • London Metropolitan Orchestra– strings
  • Joe Auckland – trumpet
  • Adrian Hallowell – trombone
  • Mike Kearsey – trombone
  • Trevor Mires – trombone
  • Martin Williams – tenor saxophone
  • Charlie Andrew – mixing, engineering, programming
  • Brett Cox, Jay Pocknell – engineering
  • Stefano Civetta, Paul Pritchard, Graeme Baldwin – assistant engineering
  • Dick Beetham – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Newman, Gus Unger-Hamilton and Thom Sonny Green, except where noted.

  1. 3WW
  2. In Cold Blood
  3. House of the Rising Sun – traditional
  4. Hit Me Like That Share
  5. Deadcrush
  6. Adeline – Joe Newman, Gus Unger-Hamilton, Thom Sonny Green, Hans Zimmer
  7. Last Year
  8. Pleader


September 19, 1988.


On September 19, 1988, “Mute” label released “Tender Prey”, the fifth Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album. It was recorded August–November 1987, at “Vielklang Studios” and “Hansa Tonstudio” in Berlin; “Trident Studios” and “Strongroom Studios” in London, and was produced by Flood and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds.


  • Nick Cave– vocals, Hammond, harmonica, piano, tambourine, vibes
  • Mick Harvey– bass, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, drums, percussion, xylophone, guitar, bass loops, piano, organ
  • Blixa Bargeld– guitar, backing vocals, slide guitar
  • Roland Wolf– piano, organ, guitar
  • Kid Congo Powers– guitar, backing vocals
  • Thomas Wydler– drums
  • Hugo Race– backing vocals, guitar
  • Gini Ball – strings
  • Audrey Riley– strings
  • Chris Tombling – strings
  • Ian Davis – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Cave, except:

  • Track 1, 9 & 11 – words Nick Cave, music Nick Cave, Mick Harvey
  • Track 2 – words Nick Cave, music Nick Cave, Mick Harve,  Roland Wolf, Blixa Bargeld, Kid Congo Powers)
  • “Deanna” is loosely based on The Edwin Hawkins Singers version of the hymn”Oh Happy Day”.
  • “City of Refuge” is inspired by a Blind Willie Johnson song “I’m Gonna Run to the City of Refuge’.
  1. The Mercy Seat
  2. Jumped the Devil
  3. Deanna
  4. Watching Alice
  5. Mercy
  6. City of Refuge
  7. Slowly Goes the Night
  8. Sunday’s Slave
  9. Sugar Sugar Sugar
  10. New Morning
  • The Mercy Seat (video mix) – (CD only)