Tag Archives: Chapel Studios

On March 25, 2013.

On March 25, 2013, “Columbia” label released “In Love” the debut Peace album. It was recorded in November 2012, at “Chapel Studios” in Lincolnshire, “SARM Studios” and “Strongroom Studios” in London, and was produced by Jim Abbiss.


  • Harrison Koisser – lead vocals, guitar
  • Samuel Koisser – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Douglas Castle – lead guitar
  • Dominic Boyce – drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Harrison Koisser, Sam Koisser, Douglas Castle and Dominic Boyce, except where noted.

  1. Higher Than the Sun
  2. Follow Baby
  3. Lovesick
  4. Float Forever
  5. Wraith
  6. Delicious
  7. Waste of Paint
  8. Toxic
  9. Sugarstone
  10. California Daze

On January 24, 1990.

Black Crowes Shake Your Money maker

On January 24, 1990, “Def American Recordings” released “Shake Your Money Maker”, the debut The Black Crowes album.  It was named after an Elmore James’s classic blues song and was recorded in 1989, at the “Soundscape Studios” in Atlanta; “Chapel Studios”, “Paramount Studios” and “Grandmaster Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by George Drakoulias. “Shake Your Money Maker” is the Black Crowes’ best selling album, having sold more than 5 million copies.


  • Chris Robinson– vocals
  • Rich Robinson– guitar
  • Jeff Cease– guitar
  • Johnny Colt– bass guitar
  • Steve Gorman– drums
  • Chuck Leavell– piano, organ
  • Brendan O’Brien– “a potpourri of instruments”
  • Laura Creamer– background vocals
  • Michael Lavine – photography
  • Ruth Leitman – photography, cover photo
  • Alan Forbes – artwork, art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Robinson and Rich Robinson, except where noted.

  1. Twice As Hard
  2. Jealous Again
  3. Sister Luck
  4. Could I’ve Been So Blind
  5. Seeing Things
  6. Hard to Handle – Allen Jones, Alvertis Isbell, Otis Redding
  7. Thick n’ Thin
  8. She Talks to Angels
  9. Struttin’ Blues
  10. Stare It Cold
  11. Live Too Fast Blues/Mercy, Sweet Moan