Tag Archives: Waste of Paint

On March 25, 2013.

On March 25, 2013, “Columbia” label released “In Love” the debut Peace album. It was recorded in November 2012, at “Chapel Studios” in Lincolnshire, “SARM Studios” and “Strongroom Studios” in London, and was produced by Jim Abbiss.


  • Harrison Koisser – lead vocals, guitar
  • Samuel Koisser – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Douglas Castle – lead guitar
  • Dominic Boyce – drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Harrison Koisser, Sam Koisser, Douglas Castle and Dominic Boyce, except where noted.

  1. Higher Than the Sun
  2. Follow Baby
  3. Lovesick
  4. Float Forever
  5. Wraith
  6. Delicious
  7. Waste of Paint
  8. Toxic
  9. Sugarstone
  10. California Daze

On August 13, 2002.

On August 13, 2002, “Saddle Creek” label released “Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground”, the fourth Bright Eyes album. It was recorded December 2001 – January 2002, at “Presto!”, in Lincoln, Nebraska, and was produced by Mike Mogis.


  • Conor Oberst– voice, guitar, piano, rhodes, organ
  • Mike Mogis– banjos, bells, hammered dulcimer, vibraphone, glockenspiel, mandolin, guitar, dobro, pedal steel
  • Matt Focht, Clint Schnase, Mike Sweeney– drums
  • Todd Baechle, Jenny Lewis, Blake Sennett, Choir – vocal harmonies
  • Andy LeMaster– vocal harmonies, electric guitar, keyboards
  • Clark Baechle– drums, clarinet
  • Clay Leverett – drums, vocal harmonies
  • Jiha Lee– flute, vocal harmonies
  • Chris Brooks – piano
  • Gretta Cohn– cello
  • Sean Cole– harmonica
  • Julee Dunekacke– French horn
  • Margaret Fish – bassoon
  • Orenda Fink– trumpet, vocal harmonies
  • Jason Flatowicz– trombone
  • Tiffany Kowalski– violin
  • Matt Maginn, Casey Scott– bass
  • Katie Muth– oboe
  • Ted Stevens– electric guitar
  • Maria Taylor– piano, organ, vocal harmonies

Track listing:

  1. The Big Picture
  2. Method Acting
  3. False Advertising
  4. You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will
  5. Lover I Don’t Have to Love
  6. Bowl of Oranges
  7. Don’t Know When But a Day Is Gonna Come
  8. Nothing Gets Crossed Out
  9. Make War
  10. Waste of Paint
  11. From a Balance Beam
  12. Laura Laurent
  13. Let’s Not Shit Ourselves (To Love and to Be Loved)