On July 23, 1996.

On July 23, 1996, “Supreme Recordings” label released “Songs for a Blue Guitar”, the fifth Red House Painters studio album. It was recorded 1995 – 1996, at “Record Two Studios” in Mendocino County, Comptche, California, “Hyde Street Studios” and  “Polk Street Recording” in San Francisco, and was produced by Mark Kozelek.


  • Mark Kozelek – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Stephanie Finch – backing vocals
  • Mark Needham – recording engineer.
  • Billy Anderson– engineer.
  • Darren Mora, Dale Lawton – second engineer
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Michele Turriani.- photography
  • Paul McMenamin (at v23) – art direction, design

Track listing:.

All tracks by Mark Kozelek, except where noted.

  1. Have You Forgotten
  2. Song for a Blue Guitar
  3. Make Like Paper
  4. Priest Alley Song
  5. Trailways
  6. I Feel the Rain Fall
  7. Long Distance Runaround – Jon Anderson
  8. All Mixed Up – Ric Ocasek
  9. Revelation Big Sur
  10. Silly Love Songs – Paul McCartney






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.