Tag Archives: False Alarm

On June 21, 2019.

On June 21, 2019, “Prolifica Inc.” and “PIAS Recordings” labels released “False Alarm”, the fourth Two Door Cinema Club studio album. It was recorded in “The Garage” in Topanga, California, “RAK” in London, and was produced by Jacknife Lee.


  • Alex Trimble – vocals, guitars, keyboards, percussion
  • Sam Halliday – guitar
  • Kevin Baird – bass guitar, keyboards
  • Ben Thompson – drums
  • Jacknife Lee – keyboards, guitar, percussion, programming, mixing
  • Mokoomba
  • Open Mike Eagle
  • Matt Bishop – engineer
  • Dan Grech-Marguerat – mixing
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Will Parton – recording assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Alex Trimble, Sam Halliday, Kevin Baird and Garrett “Jacknife” Lee.

  1. Once
  2. Talk
  3. Satisfaction Guaranteed
  4. So Many People
  5. Think
  6. Nice to See You
  7. Break
  8. Dirty Air
  9. Satellite
  10. Already Gone

On December 13, 2004.

On December 13, 2004, “Relentless Records” label released “Eye to the Telescope”, the debut KT Tunstall studio album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Nam Studios” in Bath, UK, and was produced by Steve Osborne, Andy Green and Martin Terefe. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, 5 x Platinum in Ireland by “IRMA”, Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, 5 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • KT Tunstall – vocals, guitar, wurlitzer, pianet, Shelltone horn, piano, Doepfer bass, chimes, percussion
  • Steve Osborne– shelltone horn, bass, guitar, percussion, moog synthesizer, background vocals, audio mixing
  • Arnulf Lindner – double bass, bass guitar, baritone guitar
  • Luke Bullen– drums, percussion, cajon
  • Martin Terefe – keyboards
  • Ian Burdge – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by KT Tunstall, except where noted.

  1. Other Side of the World – KT Tunstall, Martin Terefe
  2. Another Place to Fall
  3. Under the Weather – KT Tunstall, Tommy D
  4. Black Horse and the Cherry Tree
  5. Miniature Disasters
  6. Silent Sea – KT Tunstall, Jimmy Hogarth
  7. Universe & U – KT Tunstall, Pleasure
  8. False Alarm – KT Tunstall, Martin Terefe
  9. Suddenly I See
  10. Stoppin’ the Love – KT Tunstall, Tommy D
  11. Heal Over
  12. Through the Dark – KT Tunstall, Martin Terefe