On February 8, 2010.

On February 8, 2010, “Secretly Canadian” label released “Odd Blood”, the second Yeasayer studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Jersville Studio” in Woodstock, New York, “Great City Productions” in New York City, and was produced by Chris Keating, Anand Wilder and Ira Wolf Tuton.


  • Chris Keating – vocals, keyboards, art direction
  • Anand Wilder – guitars, vocals, keyboards
  • Ira Wolf Tuton – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jason Trammell – drums
  • Ahmed Gallab – timbales, electronic percussion
  • Jerry Marotta – drums, Taos drums, percussion
  • Kevin Bewersdorf – piano, synthesizers
  • Stuart Bogie – horns, bass harmonica, jaw harp
  • Steven Stetson – horns
  • Steve Revitte – recording, engineering
  • Britt Myers – recording, engineering, mixing
  • Jake Aron – additional engineering
  • Todd Brozman – mixing assistant
  • Jay Culliton – mixing assistant
  • Geoff Vincent – mixing assistant
  • Chris Gehringer – mastering
  • Benjamin Phelan – artwork, light sculptures
  • Daniel Murphy – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Keating, Anand Wilder and Ira Wolf Tuton.

  1. The Children
  2. Ambling Alp
  3. Madder Red
  4. I Remember
  5. O.N.E.
  6. Love Me Girl
  7. Rome
  8. Strange Reunions
  9. Mondegreen
  10. Grizelda

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.