Tag Archives: Three Little Birds

On January 8, 2021.

On January 8, 2021, “Mailboat Records” label released “Lockdown 2020”, the second Sammy Hagar & The Circle album.


  • Sammy Hagar – lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, recording, liner notes
  • Vic Johnson – lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals, recording, photography
  • Michael Anthony – bass guitar, backing vocals, recording
  • Jason Bonham – drums, percussion, backing vocals, recording
  • Jamieson Durr – recording, editing, mixing, photography, liner notes
  • Justin Weiss – mastering
  • Jesse Bale, Kari Hagar, Michele Johnson, Sue Anthony – photography

Track listing:

  1. Funky Feng Shui
  2. Won’t Get Fooled Again
  3. Good Enough
  4. Three Little Birds
  5. Whole Lotta Rosie
  6. For What It’s Worth
  7. Keep A – Knockin’
  8. Right Now
  9. Don’t Tell Me What Love Can Do
  10. Sympathy for the Human
  11. Heroes

On June 3, 1977.


On June 3, 1977, “Island” label released “Exodus”, the ninth Bob Marley and the Wailers studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, at “Harry J. Studio” in Kingston, and “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Bob Marley and the Wailers. In 1999,  “Time”  magazine named “Exodus” the best album of the 20th century. In 2001, the TV network “VH1” named it the 26th greatest album of all time. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 169 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”.


  • Bob Marley– lead vocal, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Aston “Family Man” Barrett– bass guitar, guitar, percussion
  • Carlton Barrett– drums, percussion
  • Tyrone Downie– keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Alvin “Seeco” Patterson– percussion
  • Julian (Junior) Marvin– lead guitar
  • I Threes(Rita Marley, Marcia Griffiths, Judy Mowatt) – backing vocals
  • Karl Pitterson– engineer
  • Robert Honablue – engineer
  • Ted Jensen– mastering engineer
  • Guy Bidmead, Terry Barham – assistant engineers
  • Aston “Familyman” Barrett, Chris Blackwell, Karl Pitterson– mixing
  • Adrian Boot, Neville Garrick– photos
  • Neville Garrick – cover design, graphics

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Marley, except where noted.

  1. Natural Mystic
  2. So Much Things to Say
  3. Guiltiness
  4. The Heathen
  5. Exodus
  6. Jamming
  7. Waiting in Vain
  8. Turn Your Lights Down Low
  9. Three Little Birds
  10. One Love / People Get Ready – Bob Marley , Curtis Mayfield