On July 13, 2018.

On July 13, 2018, “Domino” label released “Lamp Lit Prose”, the eighth Dirty Projectors studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Ivo Shandor” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Longstreth/


  • David Longstreth– vocals, acoustic, 12-string and electric guitar, Juno, Rhodes, piano, organ, bass, drums, drum production, Wurlitzer, string arrangement, horn arrangement
  • Syd– vocals
  • Lorely Rodriguez (Empress Of)– vocals, additional vocals
  • Teresa Eggers – additional vocals
  • Mauro Refosco– surdo, percussion
  • Tyondai Braxton– modular processing
  • Todd Simon – trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn, French horn, euphonium
  • Tracy Wannomae – alto, tenor and baritone saxophone, bass clarinet, recorder
  • Juliane Graf – trombone, bass trombone, tuba
  • Mike Johnson – drums
  • Benjamin Jacobson– violin
  • Andrew Bulbrook– violin
  • Jonathan Moerschel– viola
  • Eric Byers– cello
  • Danielle Haim– vocals
  • Alana Haim– vocals
  • Este Haim– vocals
  • Amber Mark – vocals
  • Rostam Batmanglij– vocals
  • Katy Davidson– vocals
  • Robin Pecknold– vocals
  • Björk– higurashi recording
  • Daniel Luna – güira
  • Francisco Javier Paredes – bongos
  • Nat Baldwin– bass
  • David Longstreth – mixing
  • Manny Marroquin– mixing
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Sonny DiPerri – drum engineering, percussion engineering, guitar engineering
  • David Tolomei – drum engineering, string engineering, horn engineering, percussion engineering, piano engineering
  • Miro Mackie – vocal engineering, piano engineering, guitar engineering
  • Ryan Tuttle – guitar, Wurlitzer and Rhodes engineering, piano engineering
  • Robby Moncrieff – guitar engineering, Rhodes and Wurlitzer engineering, bass and organ engineering, additional engineering
  • Nikolaj Nielsen – Robin Pecknold’s vocal engineering
  • Logan Patrick – Rostam Batmanglij’s vocal engineering
  • David Longstreth – art direction
  • Joe Cariati – glass sculptures
  • Jason Frank Rothenberg – photography
  • Kelsey Fugere – prop styling
  • Teresa Eggers – prop styling
  • Rob Carmichael (Seen) – design

Track listing:

All tracks by David Longstreth, except where noted.

  1. Right Now
  2. Break-Thru
  3. That’s a Lifestyle
  4. I Feel Energy
  5. Zombie Conqueror
  6. Blue Bird
  7. I Found It in U
  8. What Is the Time
  9. You’re the One
  10. (I Wanna) Feel It All – David Longstreth, Net Baldwin, Mike Johnson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.