Tag Archives: Riff Raff

In November 1964.

In November 1964, “Blue Note” label released “Destination… Out!”, the 27th Jackie McLean album. It was recorded in September 1963, at “Van Gelder Studios” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Grachan Moncur III – trombone
  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibes
  • Larry Ridley – bass
  • Roy Haynes – drums

Track listing:

  1. Love and Hate – Grachan Moncur III
  2. Esoteric – Grachan Moncur III
  3. Kahlil the Prophet – Jackie McLean
  4. Riff Raff – Grachan Moncur III

On October 16, 2012.

On October 16, 2012, “Abstract Logix” label released “Now Here This” the 17th John McLaughlin album, and the second one with The 4th Dimension. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by John McLaughlin.


  • John McLaughlin– electric and synthesizer guitar
  • Ranjit Barot– drums
  • Gary Husband– drums, piano, synthesizer
  • Étienne M’Bappé – electric bass, fretless bass
  • Frédéric Betin – engineer
  • Marcus Wippersberg – engineer, mastering, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by John McLaughlin.

  1. Trancefusion
  2. Riff Raff
  3. Echoes from Then
  4. Wonderfall
  5. Call and Answer
  6. Not Here Not There
  7. Guitar Love
  8. Take It or Leave It

On May 21, 2001.

On May 21, 2001, Tommy Eyre died aged 52.  He was a session keyboardist who has recorded and performed with John Martyn, Alex Harvey, Greg Lake, Michael Schenker, Gary Moore, B.B. King, John Mayall, Tracy Chapman Wham!, Marc Almond, Scarlet Rivera, Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation, Blue Whale, Jaklin, Riff Raff  and ZZebra, but he was best known for playing on Joe Cocker’s “With A Little Help From My Friends” and Gerry Rafferty’s “Baker Street” and “Right Down the Line”. Eyre has released seven solo albums.


On May 5, 1978.

ACDC - Powerage

On May 5, 1978, “Atlantic” label released “Powerage”, the fifth Australian and the fourth internationally released AC/DC album. It was recorded January – March 1978, at “Albert Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Harry Vanda and George Young.


  • Bon Scott– lead vocals
  • Angus Young– lead guitar
  • Malcolm Young– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Cliff Williams– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Phil Rudd– drums


All tracks by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Bon Scott.

  1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Damnation
  2. Down Payment Blues
  3. Gimme a Bullet
  4. Riff Raff
  5. Sin City
  6. What’s Next to the Moon
  7. Gone Shootin
  8. Up to My Neck in You
  9. Kicked in the Teeth