On May 5, 1978.

ACDC - Powerage

On May 5, 1978, “Atlantic” label released “Powerage”, the fifth Australian and the fourth internationally released AC/DC album. It was recorded January – March 1978, at “Albert Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Harry Vanda and George Young.


  • Bon Scott– lead vocals
  • Angus Young– lead guitar
  • Malcolm Young– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Cliff Williams– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Phil Rudd– drums


All tracks by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Bon Scott.

  1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Damnation
  2. Down Payment Blues
  3. Gimme a Bullet
  4. Riff Raff
  5. Sin City
  6. What’s Next to the Moon
  7. Gone Shootin
  8. Up to My Neck in You
  9. Kicked in the Teeth


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.