In November 1964.

In November 1964, “Blue Note” label released “Destination… Out!”, the 27th Jackie McLean album. It was recorded in September 1963, at “Van Gelder Studios” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Grachan Moncur III – trombone
  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibes
  • Larry Ridley – bass
  • Roy Haynes – drums

Track listing:

  1. Love and Hate – Grachan Moncur III
  2. Esoteric – Grachan Moncur III
  3. Kahlil the Prophet – Jackie McLean
  4. Riff Raff – Grachan Moncur III

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.