Tag Archives: Electric Blue

On July 18, 2006.

On July 18, 2006, “Escapi Music” label released “Cactus V”, the fifth Cactus album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Electric Randyland”, “Sound Asylum”, and was produced by Carmine Appice and Jim McCarty.


  • Tim Bogert– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Carmine Appice– drums, backing vocals, mixing
  • Jim McCarty– guitar, mixing
  • Jimmy Kunes– lead and backing vocals
  • Randy Pratt– harmonica
  • Joe Warda, Patrick Klein – engineer
  • Joe Ford – additional engineering
  • Pat Regan – mixing
  • Brad Vance – mastering
  • Vic Cimino – artwork
  • Paul Latimer – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Carmine Appice, Tim Bogert, Jimmy Kunes and Jim McCarty.

  1. Doing Time
  2. Muscle and Soul
  3. Cactus Music
  4. The Groover
  5. High in the City
  6. Day for Night
  7. Living for Today
  8. Shine
  9. Electric Blue
  10. Your Brother’s Keeper
  11. Blues for Mr. Day
  12. Part of the Game
  13. Gone Train Gone
  14. Jazzed

On July 28, 2017.

On July 28, 2017, “Sonovox Records” label released “Everything Now”, the fifth  Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded September 2016 – April 2017, at “Boombox” in New Orleans, “Sonovox” in Montreal and “Gang” in Paris, and was produced by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury  , Jeremy Gara, Thomas Bangalter, Steve Mackey, Markus Dravs, Geoff Barrow and Eric Heigle.


  • Win Butler– vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, string arrangements
  • Régine Chassagne– vocals, piano, keyboards, keytar, string arrangements
  • Richard Reed Parry– electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • William Butler– keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Tim Kingsbury– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Jeremy Gara– drums, string arrangements
  • Owen Pallett– string arrangements, piano, strings
  • Sarah Neufeld– string arrangements, strings
  • Daniel Lanois– pedal steel
  • Thomas Bangalter – synthesizer, programming
  • Geoff Barrow – synthesizer
  • Mark Lawson – MPC
  • Stuart Bogie– saxophone, flute
  • Matt Bauder, Charlie Gabriel– saxophone
  • Patrick Bebey – pygmy flute
  • Willonson Duprate, Jean “Diol Kidi” Edmond – congas
  • Korey Richey – drum machine
  • Rebecca Crenshaw, Helen Gillet – strings
  • Harmonistic Praise Crusade Choir
  • Akia Nevills, Kayla Jasmine – choir vocals, Tracci Lee, Jelly Joseph – choir vocals
  • Eric Heigle – recording
  • Mark Lawson, Iain Berryman, Korey Richey, Florian Lagatta – additional recording
  • Craig Silvey– mixing
  • Max Prior – mixing assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • JR– artwork
  • Marc Azoulay, Camille Pajot, Guillaume Cagniard – artwork assistance
  • Ping Pong Ping – album graphic design
  • Anton Corbijn– band portrait

Track listing:

All tracks by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara.

  1. Everything_Now (Continued)
  2. Everything Now – contains elements from “The Coffee Cola Song” written by Francis Bebey
  3. Signs of Life
  4. Creature Comfort
  5. Peter Pan
  6. Chemistry
  7. Infinite Content
  8. Infinite Content
  9. Electric Blue
  10. Good God Damn
  11. Put Your Money on Me
  12. We Don’t Deserve Love
  13. Everything Now (Continued)