Tag Archives: William Butler

On July 28, 2017.

On July 28, 2017, “Sonovox Records” label released “Everything Now”, the fifth  Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded September 2016 – April 2017, at “Boombox” in New Orleans, “Sonovox” in Montreal and “Gang” in Paris, and was produced by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury  , Jeremy Gara, Thomas Bangalter, Steve Mackey, Markus Dravs, Geoff Barrow and Eric Heigle.


  • Win Butler– vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, string arrangements
  • Régine Chassagne– vocals, piano, keyboards, keytar, string arrangements
  • Richard Reed Parry– electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • William Butler– keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Tim Kingsbury– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Jeremy Gara– drums, string arrangements
  • Owen Pallett– string arrangements, piano, strings
  • Sarah Neufeld– string arrangements, strings
  • Daniel Lanois– pedal steel
  • Thomas Bangalter – synthesizer, programming
  • Geoff Barrow – synthesizer
  • Mark Lawson – MPC
  • Stuart Bogie– saxophone, flute
  • Matt Bauder, Charlie Gabriel– saxophone
  • Patrick Bebey – pygmy flute
  • Willonson Duprate, Jean “Diol Kidi” Edmond – congas
  • Korey Richey – drum machine
  • Rebecca Crenshaw, Helen Gillet – strings
  • Harmonistic Praise Crusade Choir
  • Akia Nevills, Kayla Jasmine – choir vocals, Tracci Lee, Jelly Joseph – choir vocals
  • Eric Heigle – recording
  • Mark Lawson, Iain Berryman, Korey Richey, Florian Lagatta – additional recording
  • Craig Silvey– mixing
  • Max Prior – mixing assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • JR– artwork
  • Marc Azoulay, Camille Pajot, Guillaume Cagniard – artwork assistance
  • Ping Pong Ping – album graphic design
  • Anton Corbijn– band portrait

Track listing:

All tracks by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara.

  1. Everything_Now (Continued)
  2. Everything Now – contains elements from “The Coffee Cola Song” written by Francis Bebey
  3. Signs of Life
  4. Creature Comfort
  5. Peter Pan
  6. Chemistry
  7. Infinite Content
  8. Infinite Content
  9. Electric Blue
  10. Good God Damn
  11. Put Your Money on Me
  12. We Don’t Deserve Love
  13. Everything Now (Continued)

On September 14, 2004.


On September 14, 2004, “Merge Records” label released “Funeral”, the debut Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded 2003 – 2004, at “Hotel2Tango” in Montreal, Quebec, and was produced by Arcade Fire. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Funeral” at number 151 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Win Butler– vocals, Jaguar and 12 strings electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, synthesizer, bass
  • Régine Chassagne– vocals, drums, synthesizer, piano, accordion, xylophone, recorders, percussion
  • Richard Reed Parry– Rickenbacker guitar, synthesizer, organ, piano, accordion, xylophone, percussion, double bass, engineer, recording
  • Tim Kingsbury– bass, Telecaster guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Howard Bilerman– drums, guitar, engineer, recording
  • William Butler– bass, xylophone, synthesizer, percussion
  • Sarah Neufeld– violin, string arrangements
  • Owen Pallett– violin, string arrangements
  • Michael Olsen– cello
  • Pietro Amato– horn
  • Anita Fust – harp
  • Sophie Trudeau– violin
  • Jessica Moss – violin
  • Gen Heistek – viola
  • Arlen Thompson – drums
  • Arcade Fire– string arrangements, engineer, recording
  • Ryan Morey – mastering
  • Tracy Maurice – cover art
  • Hilary Treadwell – photography, insert
  • Mark Lawson – recording, engineering
  • Thierry Amar- recording assistance

Track listing:

All tracks by Arcade Fire, with help from Josh Deu on tracks 1 and 4.

  1. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
  2. Neighborhood #2 (Laïka)
  3. Une année sans lumière
  4. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
  5. Neighborhood #4 (7 Kettles)
  6. Crown of Love
  7. Wake Up
  8. Haiti
  9. Rebellion (Lies)
  10. In the Backseat